Humans logo

"Beauty With No Brains With Your Invisible Crown..." - Toyin Lawani Blows Hot

Toyin Blows Hot

By Jide OkonjoPublished 4 months ago 4 min read
Like

The Real Housewives of Lagos season 2 has come to an end, and now after the show, several cast members like Iyabo Ojo and Dr. Rommel are coming out to say that what they did on the show was for drama, and scripted only for entertainment. However, cast member Toyin Lawani isn't finding that narrative funny at all and has gone online to lambast these cast members. She had a lot to say, also to the producers of the show, about how this narrative is making the show lose credibility. Here's what Toyin said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

Responding to a tweet by cast member Dr. Rommel which said "You wanted a show, we gave you a show", Toyin Lawani said:

TOYIN LAWANI: Look at this little Rat ,

At this Rate the show is loosing credibility as an Authentic Reality show that it’s is ,

Is this not the same show we all went to ,

Or is this playing @dareyartalade and @deolaartalade it’s time to speak up ,

I will not be part of this joke ,

You mean I left my Various Businesses ,kids, family, With my bad health to go and shoot a pretentious show ?

When did u hand over this manual to everyone and the rest of the cast didn’t know about it ?

For God sake ,will klegged Chioma go on a show and call my husband a thing,also talk down on my business ,also say I lied I wasnt pregnant for drama , while even trying to drag my kid into her argument,

Which u didn’t show ,

even when she accepted she lied about me showing her my collection at Laura’s show , while I was showing her what I wanted to create for her 😡

Stop shielding this bad character,

U hv people who u want to show in a certain light ,

What kind of drama will I want to bring and I will get so angry to fight someone I felt was my friend for years for gossiping about me negatively in a group ?

See I’m not a saint and I’m not perfect I get my own for body, but this lies hv gone too far,

The real housewives of Lagos franchise is now becoming a joke where people feel it’s a scripted show and it’s loosing it’s credibility gradually ,

Guys this is real life ,I learnt a lot of lessons on this show , unprovoked this dead flited away fly Mrs rume rume Called me gbeborun ,while I have not done no such thing to him ,

So why ,

stop hiding ur bad attitude under foolish drama ,

You think I don’t know how to bring drama,

Drama shouldn’t be part of bringing others down and lying through ur nose about them ,

I won’t be part of this stupid charade ,

It’s misleading ,

Cause I hv being quiet for too long and it’s now sounding like I’m part of a joke,

What’s all this fakery about king of lies 👑

One egbere will even come to a show and say she dominates women that hv kids,struggles and queens in their own right ,

wetin u don see for this life?

BEAUTY WITH NO BRAINS 🧠 WITH YOUR INVISIBLE CROWN SHAME

you all a mad together, oriyinope I swear 😡

If I start ehn una go do podcast tire,

#kingoFallQueens👑

What do you think about what Toyin said, and about all this RHOLagos drama? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to subscribe to my newsletter if you don’t already for more stories like this - collated every week and sent right to your inbox so you don't miss out on anything.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.