Humans logo

Bayanni Finally Talks Success of Hit Song "Ta Ta Ta"

The latest Mavin talks Don Jazzy, music, and more

By Jide OkonjoPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Nigerian singer and the latest unveiled MAVIN member, Bayannni, is enjoying success right now as his song "Ta Ta Ta" from his debut EP has become a bonafide hit. For many new artistes, finding their first hit can be very nerve-wracking as people don't want to feel like they are disappointing the people who took a chance on them. Especially in a team like MAVIN that already has a big reputation, and a number of talented singers, there must be some pressure to deliver when it's your turn. Thankfully, Bayanni has delivered and he now has a hit. During a conversation with Grungecake, Bayanni also opened up about how he got to meet Don Jazzy, how he got signed to Mavin Records, told us about how he made the hit song "Ta Ta Ta" and talked a little bit about his EP. Here is what Bayanni had to say.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

During his interview, Bayanni was asked "How did you get to meet Don Jazzy?" He said:

BAYANNI: Our first contact was on IG. He saw one of my freestyles, which I posted mindlessly by the way because I had been posting freestyles on my page at the time for a while.

He saw that video and sent me a DM. The funny story is that, at the time, he sent that DM I was asleep. So, when I woke up to the text on my phone, I was in disbelief and when I got over that, I was panicking if he had changed his mind about me, haha!

"How did you get signed by Mavin?"

BAYANNI: After texting for a while, he told me to come to the studio. When I got to the studio, I was star struck! Of course, he’s someone I had always wanted to meet. He then played a couple of beats for me and asked me to jump on it. I recorded some songs and he loved what I did. Shortly after that I was signed into the academy.

"Congratulations on nine million streams on ‘Ta Ta Ta’. The song is a viral sensation and we are excited to know more about this song. What was the creative process like for this record?"

BAYANNI: The creative process of ‘Ta Ta Ta’ was not much different from my normal creative process. I write my songs mostly from my personal experiences. The day I wrote ‘Ta Ta Ta’, I was feeling funny, remembering an experience [from] the previous week. I got into the studio and wrote what the song is today.

"You released an EP in 2022 titled ‘Bayanni’. What is your favourite song on the EP and why?"

BAYANNI: Haha, I really do not have a favorite song of the ‘Bayanni’ EP, lol. I love all the songs. I don’t even have a favorite food. It never lasts. I can have a favorite song for maybe a day. That’s the max I can go. The next day it changes.

What do you think about the song "Ta Ta Ta", Bayanni's music, and every other thing he said in this interview? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.