Humans logo

Bad Trip

My Friend Jake

By Dope TalesPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Email me stories you want to read [email protected]

Okay, so this is one you might want to take note of, I don’t encourage the use of any drug-related to this tale.

So many of us have had that one night where you go to your friend’s house and chill out.

I don’t judge what people do so you do your thing and I do mine.

Anyway, It was around 8 PM I just finished my shift and I’m walking home and in England, it’s dark as hell because half of our street lights don’t even work and I have to walk through a shady area to get to my house because its the quickest way and I want to get my ass home after a long ass shift.

I have had the same number for years so everybody I have ever met since I was 13 has my number, So feel my phone buzzing and I look and it’s a random ass number I’ve never seen before.

So I answer “Hello” and for the first ten seconds, I hear heavy breathing and wind. Then out of the blue “Whatsupppp”, you know like the movie (scary movie) so I say “Who’s this?”.

The person on the phone just screams down the phone “Yo bro, I can see you” I’m here thinking is this a joke like come on. So I’m gonna call this guy jake, He says “Yo bro its jake I’m at my friends I can see you out the window” I look to the side of me and across the street, There he is with a phone in his hand and joint just waving at me.

So I walk across to his friend’s house and he opens the door He just pulls me in for a “bro hug” and I haven’t seen this guy since college so I’m kinda going like what movie am I staring in this couldn’t get creepier, so he says “You wanna smoke and catch up” so you can’t say no to a good smoke after work right, I put my heavy bag down and take my coat off and hang it on the pegs next to the door.

So I go upstairs with jake and meet his friend adam. Adam was just your average guy nothing weird about him so I persisted in saying. “What are you guys doing tonight then”.Adam whips out a bag full of mushrooms and at this point in my life, I’ve seen so many drugs so I knew what they were and I knew what was going to happenSo jake takes the bag and opens it and takes some and so does adam, They then throw the bag to me and say the rest is yours believe me there not too strong so your gonna need a lot.im thinking in my head okay we gonna have fun tonight.

So I take these and I feel nothing. remember I have never taken shrooms before so I don’t know how much to take or when they kick in. Anyway, I’m smoking a blunt with these guys and room. But my head starts feeling like putty, I can’t feel my head and they are talking to me and I can’t understand them because I can’t hear anything. I look at them and everything from that point to about 5 minutes was a blur. They were screaming down my ear like “Tom!, Are you okay?” I somehow replied and was like "I’m good guys but I can’t go home like this".

At this point, everything was popping with color and we were watching the Simpsons laughing at the TV and I swore to god after that night I wouldn't do it again. My head was pounding after that night so I was off work for like 2 days.

so that's a story that I had to tell, It was so weird and awesome at the same time. I just had to tell you it, I hope you guys are enjoying them and have an Awesome day

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Dope Tales

I tell you stories about my life with cannabis and just general life so stay active for more stories coming soon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.