Humans logo

Am I defined and destined from birth?

Taurus – speaking of stubbornness…

By Jess SPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Am I defined and destined from birth?
Photo by Agustina Gabes on Unsplash

Until now I have never really thought about my zodiac sign. The fact that a star sign determines my characteristics always seemed very unreliable to me.

I am who I am. But I have never asked the question why? Why am I who I am? Why do I act this way not that way? Why am I like this and not like that? Why do I feel more stressed like others? So many overwhelming questions got me to the point where I started doing a considerable amount of research. I cannot say I agree with all the points, but I must say most of them are clearly Taurus’ facts. They straight forward represent ME!

My Element is Earth and apparently my spirit colour is pink. Seriously? Pink? I hated pink all my life. As a child I had to wear pink whether I liked it nor not. It quickly became a chore and despite my mother, I decided to do the opposite and went all dark in my teenage years.

I am very grounded and to the point, I don’t take bollocks from anyone and I work with facts, not beliefs.

Smart, ambitious, and trustworthy.

I would not say smart as in being highly intelligent, having a high IQ number. I would rather say I am so ambitious to find out things and to become something that I have a wide range of knowledge. I am clearly trustworthy. People talk to me about all sorts of stuff. Might be the fact that I am always listening? Or maybe it might be the fact that I am working in Health care, which automatically makes people think I am a very admirable person with a big heart. Then this raises the question, what made me start working in health care in the first place? Well, partly because I love helping people. So again we are ending up in me being trustworthy. Hell, this zodiac sign is really getting to me now!

Presence in the body.

This is a good point. A connection to physical and a mental wellbeing is key to a good life. I must get physical in order to achieve. I love going for my runs, connecting with the earth, breathe the air, feel the grass. I love feeling exhausted and tired after a hardcore boxing work out. I also love calming the racing thoughts in my mind and practice meditation daily.

Challenges

Even though a Taurus is very hard working it also can be incredibly lazy. How is this even possible when driven by their own internal compass? I must say, I sometimes prefer the couch to everything else. If I am in a state of laziness, the stubbornness comes and says, “STAY in your state of laziness”. And that usually happens until another zodiac sign comes and give me gentle push to get up.

Now let’s get to the ground-breaking fact of a Taurus. Stubbornness!

Evacuate the road, a bull is on the loose. I mean is it really that bad? Yes, it is. I am so stubborn I sometimes only accept my facts and nothing else, which makes me very sensible. This really led to difficulties in the past. I got better now, but I used to have problems accepting criticism and only my opinion ever counted. There was only one way and if something did not work out that way, I would get frustrated. On the other hand, being stubborn can have some nice benefits. If I want something, I usually go my way and get it no matter how hard it is. I am persistence hence I don’t fear rolling up my sleeves and get work done. I get the job done and I am proud of it. Due to my stubbornness, I don’t listen to other people very often, unless they are authority of course. When people tell me I cant do something I say “Dare me. Give me that challenge! I will show you otherwise!” It is funny because they only then back off, hands up and say, “Okay okay…got it...sorry.”

What is important to me?

Now this is a funny question. Important to me would be all the things I want to be and all the things I am. What is the key to my heart would be a better question here.

My love matches apparently are Cancer and Virgo. My partner is a Leo and his match would be a Libra. Leos are certainly optimistic, which I am not. I stick to facts and rather be a bit pessimistic if I have to be, so I am even happier if something positive is on the horizon. I would say we complement each other that is why we are so good together. So! Total disagreement on my match here.

On the bad side, as a Taurus being very materialistic means spending money I don’t have. I totally agree with this fact, looking at my amazon bill right at this moment.

In summary Taureans are the below and so am I

T for trailblazing

A for ambitious

U for unwavering

R for reliable

U for understanding

S for stable

Now this gets me to the final question.

Am I defined and destined from birth?

Did I have all these characteristics building up in my mothers womb because the stars said so? Yes and No. Modern Psychology proves that we try to live up to perceptions and standards set by the environment. But most characteristics start to build throughout life and not according to how the stars were aligned. Maybe some of it might be true but I sincerely believe that I am so persistent and hardworking because I have been raised that way.

My motto and I am living every day by it.

F E A R

Forget Everything And Run

Or

Face Everything And Rise

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Jess S

One day I will be myself again,

and this darkness might come to an end,

and all doubt will cease,

and all strength will rise.

One day my tinted memories will be left behind,

and I will be able to see the world through a clear lens.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.