Humans logo

Adventures in the Sea of Merlot (Dream Date)

A Short Story

By V the poet (Fvginaction) Published 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

Take my hand.

I got to show you some wonders. Listen Sky this is my special place.

The place i am taking you is the Sea of Merlot. here is where the sea is red.

They called it the Glass of Merlot, one sip takes you to another world.

So Sky will you join me on this adventure.

Lucky for us, i brought with me some wine glass.

Let us sit in the shore line.

Hold my hand so we can travel together.

On the count of 3, we will drink the Glass of Merlot

1,2,3 drink

I have never been to a world like this before.

A field of fire flies and puppies.

The night skies is so clear and the stars are out tonight.

Feeling the warm breeze coursing through my body.

Did you imagine this Sky?

She grab my hand.

It's the first time you ever grab my hand.

Her hands are so warm while i squeeze on them softly as she pulls me to a hill.

Are we rolling down this hill? ok are you ready?.

Go

As me and Sky roll down this hill.

I realize, i forgot how it feels to have fun and feel like a child again.

As we make it to the bottom a rush of puppies charge towards us.

Licking our faces and pulling on our clothes.

They seem to really like you Sky.

While we sit on the bottom of the hill, a bunch of fire flies start forming into different figures creating a picture.

Sky want to play some charades.

Good because i wanted to let you know that i am a master of the game. I got belts with my name on them. haha

Oh yea bring it on Sky.

while they form into pictures, I start to look at her.

Never seen her look so fierce but happy at the same time.

Many times i try to guess at the pictures but i was wrong.

She has gotten them correct every single time.

Yea i was master but in third grade. haha

Congrats sky you win.

We still got another place to explore. let me take you to my happy spot.

In each world there is a Sea of Merlot, so we just to go to it and drink from the Glass of Merlot again. as we reach the sea again.

Are you ready to go? hold my hand and let us drink again.

Me and Sky wake up drifting in the waters.

This is one of my favorites places to relax Sky. this is just not any water.

We are in a ocean of musical sounds. this world plays any music you want and the world itself builds a background for the song.

Go ahead Sky play one of your favorite Songs.

This song sounds familiar.

I believe it is called Your Song by Elton John right.

Hey at least i get one point. haha

Look Sky look into the distance.

The sound are forming into us.

We have a family, two daughters, and a son.

It seems like we eating out while watching movies.

Never felt so emotional.

No i am not crying. it just might be the sound.

That was amazing sky.

Wasn't prepare for that at all.

So are you Prepare for what i got.

I put Shallow by Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper.

Their is always more side to a connection. Sometimes we got to let go the things that are good to us.

In the background their is me waving goodbye at you as you leave.

We have to make sure that we are good as individuals and chase our dreams with out being hold back.

With constant love and support, we will make it through. it will be okay.

This made me hungry all of sudden. haha

Are you hungry Sky? Good just imagine what food you want and the sound of music will make it for you.

You imagine pizza out of all food you can imagine. haha

Understandable what i got was Papas Rellenas which is potatoes stuff with ground beef.

i just had a craving for them you know, so what are we getting to drink. surprise me.

you got me a fruit smoothies that includes grapes, bananas, strawberry and kiwi.

Wow you got a big kid drink, a chocolate milkshake.

We continue to eat and listen to our favorite music.

Hey Sky our future is not guarantee, so let make the best of what we have now.

This day was wondrous.

Sky i believe it is time to go back home.

We head back to the Sea of Merlot to drink our last sip of the Glass of Merlot.

We wake back up by the shoreline.

Holding her in my arms as we stare in the the distance of the Sea of Merlot.

Sky thank you.

literature
Like

About the Creator

V the poet (Fvginaction)

just a deep thinker stuck in thoughts.

exploring ways to free the mind

and embracing the wonders of the world.

Follow my Instagram for other content

Instagram- fvginaction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.