Humans logo

Adekunle Gold Talks More About Brymo Asking Simi to Sleep With Him for Song

Adekunle Gold speaks out

By Jide OkonjoPublished 9 months ago 3 min read
Like

Simi, Adekunle Gold, and Brymo were in the news a couple of days ago when Brymo went online to reveal that he turned down Simi's request for a feature when she refused to have sex with him. Taking to social media, Brymo said: "There’s a part of me that wants to seek remorse for my condition for a requirement with talented Simi. I just wanted to have that experience of making music with a female act I was bedding. Of course I had to let go of the desperation. I wanted a collaboration that involved sex with my female collaborator."

In response at the time, Adekunle Gold fired back at Brymo saying: "Don’t disrespect my wife and my family. Get help!"

Now, during a new interview on Cool FM, Adekunle Gold is talking a little bit more about the incident. Here is what Adekunle Gold had to say about the saga.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

Adekunle Gold during interview

During his interview with Cool FM, Adekunle Gold was asked "A couple of days ago, Brymo talked about trying to sleep with Simi and Efya who turned him down. Being married to somebody that is a very successful female musician, is this something that happens often? I was very surprised" to which he responded saying:

ADEKUNLE GOLD: Listen, I am as confused as you, but I'm going to say one thing. I know for a fact that it is a lot harder for the women in the industry. I feel like they have to do extra extra work to get attention. And I know it's not talked about often, but when people speak about it, they bash them. Every time Simi talks about the hardship of being a woman in the industry, I see people's outrage on Twitter. It's not just Simi, when people talk about it, I see the outrage. And I'm here to tell you guys that it's hard. It starts from this sex for grade, things like that. It's not just even in the industry, basically it's just everywhere in life. You want to take advantage of women and stuff. I would never subscribe to that. I think it's total bs and it's really hard. I see the struggle everyday. You want to make music and then you want to get involved -- it makes no sense to me.

What do you think about what Adekunle Gold said? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

If you want to follow me on alternative social media, I am now on Twitter and in the process of growing my account on there. So please, feel free to follow me on Twitter as well @JideOkonjo.

In addition to running a blogging page, I also run a gaming Facebook group called "Jide's Games" where you can play real games right now to win big naira. To join the JIDE'S GAMES Facebook group, click here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.