Humans logo

7 Nollywood Actresses Who Said YES in 2020 (Photos)

It was a year of yes!

By Jide OkonjoPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

It was a year of yes!

What happened in 2020? Am I the only one who had family and friends announcing engagements left and right? I actually know first-hand that I’m not the only one because there’ve been a number of memes going around lately about this. Here are a few:

Okay, so I’m not the only one noticing this, good!

This ‘pandemic’ of course wasn’t strictly reserved for we regular folk, it also permeated into celebrity culture and in 2020, a huge number of celebrities got engaged all over the world.

Today, I’ll be counting down 7 Nigerian Actresses Who Said ‘Yes’ in 2020. Are you ready to go? Then let’s go!

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

1. Eve Esin

Nigerian actress, Eve Esin, earlier this year announced that she’s officially left the market. Taking to Instagram to show off her engagement ring, the beautiful Nollywood actress captioned the picture of her rock, ‘Taken’.

2. Yetunde Barnabas

Nollywood actress, Yetunde Barnabas got engaged to Nigerian footballer, Peter Olayinka in Decemeber of 2020.

Peter taking to Instagram to post the news said:

With my OMALICHA NWA and she said YES TO ME. THANK YOU LOML.

And of course Yetunde took to social media to share the news as well as more pictures of the ring. Yetunde wrote:

I SAID YES.... to the Love of my Life, King of my Heart, my Sunshine and my All in All. I Love you till the end of time...Good way to end 2020.

3. Treasure Daniels

Talented Nollywood actress and Youtuber, Treasure Daniels got engaged to her now fiancé, Michael Richardson in Calabasas, California. Taking to Instagram on October 20 to announce the big news along with photos from her engagement and a beautiful note to her husband-to-be, Treasure wrote:

Amongst the chaos and tears in the world today; you gave me my happiest day. Thank you My hero, my husband man, my Bishop my eternity I love you forever Micheal Richardson. Let this party begin!!!

4. Angela Okorie

Popular Nollywood actress Angela Okorie got engaged on July 25, 2020. Her man popped the question and Angela said yes.

Taking to Instagram to post about it, her friend, fellow actress Chita Agwu Johnson said:

Awwwww love is a beautiful thing Me I can’t keep quiet Congratulations sis @realangelaokorie I got ur back Am so happy for you

5. Fathia Williams

Nollywood actress, Faithia Williams formerly known as Faithia Balogun got to celebrate twice on the same day when on her birthday her man got down on knee and popped the big question to the beautiful actress in Istanbul, Turkey. Fathia said yes.

6. Khadijat Ayoade

Nigerian actress, Khadijat Ayoade, took to social media in November to announce that she had said yes to her “best friend”. Sharing the news, Khadijat posted a video of the ring along with the caption:

What a good time to be alive!

I am not much of a PDA person but damn! I Love LOVE! I am a big emotional teddy bear when it comes to relationships

Hey Babe, I am not promising it’s going to be all easy but i am promising it’s going to be all worth it!

I said YES to my bestfriend

I can’t keep this one to myself alone!

7. Shan George

Shan George is not new to romance or marriage. The beautiful Nigerian actress has been married three times in the past. In 2020, she got her fourth ring. Taking to Instagram on September 9, 2020 to announce her engagement, the actress wrote:

As Scared and Sceptical as I've been all this past years, based on unfavourable past experiences, this one seem to be just too right to be afraid of, or to Hide. So I SAID YES!! To my best friend, my brother, partner, business associate, fellow crossrivarian, my ride or die since 1800, my available shoulder to cry on always. Let's try again this one last time. It's never too late. Yes, I Love You Too!

Wow, 2020 really was a year of yeses!

That’s All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends!

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.