Humans logo

7 Nigerian Celebrities You Didn't Know Got Married in 2020.

Wedding bells still rang this year.

By Jide OkonjoPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Wedding bells still rang this year.

Despite the tumultuous year a lot of people have been having, a couple of people still used this year as an opportunity to finally tie the knot with the loves of their lives. All over the world, people still went ahead with weddings even though it meant greater precaution and more intimate ceremonies.

Nigerians of course didn’t miss out on weddings this year as well. Here are 7 Nigerian Celebrities You Didn’t Know Got Married in 2020.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

1. Emmanuel Ikubese

Nollywood actor and model, Emmanuel Ikubese tied the knot in March of this year with his wife, celebrity makeup artist, Anita ‘Brows‘ Adetoye . The spectacle wedding saw performances from Timi Dakolo and Preshstagram for their first dance and then when it was time to party, Orezi, Sean Tizzle and Tiwa Savage took the stage to make the party even bubblier. The two had the wedding of their dreams with friends and family present.

2. Erigga

Nigerian rapper Erigga and his wife, Morenike announced their engagement earlier on in the year, and then around the middle of the year, in September, the two officially tied the knot in a very beautiful ceremony.

Celebrating each other’s blessed union, Erigga took to social media to write:

@fabsnikki You are the most rare and beautiful flower on this planet and I’m the luckiest man who have you in my arms. My love for you, my wife, will always shine bright! Getting Married to you is the only right thing I have ever done in my life. I’ve never been so happy in my entire life. I would be dead without you. I love you Mrs Nikki Erhiga

And his wife, Morenike wrote on her own social media:

Congratulations to us my husband!!! Name a better duo I’ld wait !!! There is absolutely no one I’ld rather take this step with .. Officially Mrs Erhiga !!! I love you hubby @eriggapaperboi

3. MC Pashun

Hit Nigerian comedy ‘My Flatmates’ star and comedian, MC Pashun on September 7, 2019 walked down the aisle with his beautiful wife Gift Oghenero. The couple held their traditional wedding in Egbo Urhie, Delta on September 7, 2019 and later held their white wedding ceremony which was attended by notable Nigerian celebrities such as Bovi, Buchi, Senator, and Seyi Law.

4. Nina

Earlier this year, on February 15th, BBNaija contestant, Nina secretly got married to her husband in Imo State. The very private star didn’t reveal the identity of her husband and only posted pictures of herself during the wedding with the caption:

Today I Traditionally Wedded The Love Of My Life ..❤️❤️❤️ Latest mrs.” on social media.

5. Angela Okorie

Nollywood actress, Angela Okorie got married to her husband Desmond a.k.a Chuchu in a romantic beach wedding only days after their engagement. The actress took to her Instagram page to share the beautiful pictures of the couple dressed in stylish wedding outfits as they tied the knot in the presence of close family members and celebrated.

6. Pepenazi

Nigerian singer and songwriter, Pepenazi tied the knot with his beautiful wife Janine Osbourne on October 30,2020. The news was announced by Pepenazi’s brother, fellow musician Do2dtun who celebrated the couple on his social media page.

7. Anita Joseph

On February 14th, Anita Joseph had a civil ceremony with her husband, Michael Fisayo aka MC Fish, where they exchanged their wedding vows. The beautiful actress elated about the cozy ceremony took to social media to post beautiful pictures from the ceremony.

We wish a long and prosperous marriage to each and every one of these couples. 2020 has been quite a tough year for everyone, we’re so happy to see the light of love still shining through regardless!

That’s All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page if you don’t already, the fun never ends!

To catch up other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.