Humans logo

7 Nigerian Celebrities React to Explosive Tiwa Savage & Seyi Shay Fight (Video)

Wahala!

By Jide OkonjoPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

If you're not already up-to-date on what's going on, then there is a lot I have to catch you up on.

In the later hours of today June 8th, 2021, Nigerian blogger Tunde Ednut posted two videos to his social media.

In these videos, Nigerian singer Seyi Shay seems to have approached fellow singer Tiwa Savage to say hi, but Tiwa wants none of it. Tiwa explicitly calls Seyi out on being 'fake' and tells her that she hasn't forgotten what her and Kenyan singer Victoria Kimani did to her years back during the Fvck You Challenge.

She goes ahead to haul many insults at Seyi Shay and when I tell you the video is shocking, I mean - the video is very shocking. It's the kind of thing that you really don't expect to see on social media but alas here we are. Here is the two-part video of the drama.

Whew!

Now that you've watched and you're up to date on what is going on, here are 7 Nigerian celebrities reactions to the drama.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

1. Lilo

Big Brother Naija star Lilo upon seeing the drama tweeted out saying:

Tiwa is savage and I love it! I Stan ⚔️

2. Ric Hassani

While not naming any of the singers specifically, fellow Nigerian musician Ric Hassani tweeted out about the matter saying:

I swear, yab me finish for my back see me con de tell me "Hi". Hi kee you there. Talk wetin happen, you no gree. I no de like dat kain tin.

3. Mercy Eke

Big Brother Naija winner Mercy Eke reacting to the drama also said:

Keep the same energy, no fake zone

4. Anto

At one point during the video, Tiwa Savage begins swearing with her son's name saying that if she did anything ill-spirited to Seyi Shay, let her son be taken away. Many people found issue with this saying there's no need to bring your child into such a matter, but Big Brother Naija housemate Anto didn't understand why this was. The star tweeted out saying:

Can you guys explain to me the issue with swearing using a loved one? Is it cuz the person didn’t swear using themselves or what? I never got it.

5. Leo

Another Big Brother Naija star Leo DaSilva said:

Tiwa Savage handled that correctly. Always good to clear things up accordingly and vehemently.

6. Venita

Actress and Big Brother Naija star Venita Akpofure appropriated one of Tiwa's lines from the video where she said, 'Bitch I’m made, I have money, I have nothing to take from you.' and said for her own life:

I’m made IJN Amen 🙏🏽

7. Uche Jombo

Finally actress Uche Jombo reacting to the whole saga said:

Normalize calling people out on their bullshit . My energy in life is always... Send person wey send you...

What do you think about this whole Tiwa Savage/Seyi Shay drama? Are you as surprised by all of this as I am because I'm not even gonna lie, I am shocked. This exchange came out of nowhere especially because Tiwa has been so quiet and MIA over the last couple of months. Hmm. Nawa!

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends!

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.