Humans logo

59 and Glowing, Mo Abudu Gives Advice, Reveals Her Beauty Secrets

Mo Abudu is shining!

By Jide OkonjoPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
1

Nigerian media tycoon Mo Abudu has been in this game for a very long time. From her time doing Moments With Mo to now running a media conglomerate with EbonyLife, Mo Abudu has been a trailblazer, and has done it all while always looking fabulous, put together, and chic.

Mo Abudu is now 59 years old, still fully in action, and still glowing as always. During a new interview with The Will Downtown, Mo Abudu revealed her beauty secrets and gave advice to we, the younger generation, on aging with grace like she did. Here's what Mo Abudu said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

During the interview, Mo Abudu was asked "Mo Abudu, you’re 59 years old and yet look remarkably youthful. Can you share some of your secrets to maintaining such a youthful appearance?" to which she said:

MO ABUDU: Thank you for the kind words! I believe that a combination of factors contributes to maintaining a youthful appearance. Firstly, I prioritize a healthy lifestyle, which includes regular exercise, a balanced diet. Additionally, I ensure I get enough rest and prioritize stress management. Finally, Overall, self-care and a positive mindset play a significant role in staying youthful.

My beauty and wellness routines are quite straightforward. I prioritize skincare, making sure to cleanse, moisturize, and protect my skin daily. I also make an effort to drink plenty of water to stay hydrated, and I love incorporating fresh fruits and vegetables into my diet. Regular exercise is another key component of my routine. Don’t get me wrong, I do fall off the wagon many times, but I know when to get back on!

Then she was asked "As a role model to many, what advice would you give to others who aspire to age gracefully and maintain a youthful spirit?" She responded:

MO ABUDU: Ageing gracefully is about embracing the journey with positivity and self-love. My advice would be to prioritize your well-being, both physically and mentally. Nurture your passions, stay active, and maintain a sense of purpose.

Surround yourself with positive influences and cherish your relationships with loved ones. And always remember that age is just a number—your spirit remains youthful as long as you continue to pursue your dreams and passions.

Beautiful advice. Keep growing in grace and vigor Mo!

What do you think about what Mo Abudu said? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

In addition to blogging, I make money through Whatsapp Status Sessions. If you also want to earn money through status sessions, I've created a complete guide to help you get started so we can all eat!

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to subscribe to my newsletter if you don’t already for more stories like this - collated every week and sent right to your inbox so you don't miss out on anything.

In addition to running a blogging page, I also run a gaming Facebook group called "Jide's Games" where you can play real games right now to win big naira. To join the JIDE'S GAMES Facebook group, click here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Elaine Sihera7 months ago

    Great lady, and a very interesting interview!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.