Humans logo

4 Nigerian Celebrities Who Had Their Breasts Reduced

Sometimes too much can get stressful

By Jide OkonjoPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Too much of everything they say is not good, and sometimes, even having too much breast has proven to be quite a stressor for many women. Today we'll be counting down 4 Nigerian celebrities who felt so much strain from their breasts that they decided to reduce it. This list is compiled in an effort to take away the stigma of women doing what they believe is best for their bodies even though people around them would prefer they suffer just because they like these women's breasts. Without further ado, let's get into the list.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Yvonne Jegede

Nollywood actress Yvonne Jegede is the first woman on today's list. The actress had her breasts reduced and made the revelation known when she appeared on Mercy's Menu. Speaking about it when clearing up comments she has heard about herself, Yvonne Jegede said:

YVONNE JEGEDE: There are tons of comments I've seen on the internet starting from my marriage till now, there are so many comments. But the comment that makes me laugh is when people say she has gone to do her bum. Is it because everybody is doing bum now, anybody who now does her body must have done bum? I've done my tummy, I've done my boobs - I reduced my breast twice.

Afrocandy

Nollywood actress and controversial personality, Afrocandy, is yet another woman who underwent breast reduction surgery. The Nollywood actress made the revelation known during an interview with the Saturday Tribune where she said:

Afrocandy: I have been having back lately, and when I went to my doctor for that, he said I was caarying load on my chest, that's what's causing it. Also, I can't jog, run, jump rope or dance as I would like to without being conscious of the bouncing boobies. So I wanna be able to do all that and be pain free. That's why I need this surgery

Tosin Abiola

Nollywood actress Tosin Abiola popularly known as Omo Brish is another woman who has undergone a breast reduction surgery. She made this known during an interview when asked what her beauty secret is. She responded:

TOSIN ABIOLA: I don’t have any secret, I mind what I eat. Honestly, the best secret is about me going for breast reduction. The boobs were huge. It was huge to the extent that I started having a backache. I stopped getting my sizes, I will go to the shops, they will do measurement and still not get my size. And when I had my second child I just thought to myself I need to do something about the boobs. After my second child, the boobs became so big, I spent so much on massage every day just because of my back. It was really affecting me

ERIATA ESE

Big Brother Naija housemate Eriata Ese announced that she will be gifting herself a breast reduction come her 30th birthday. According to the reality star who took to Snapchat to make the revelation, she said:

ERIATA ESE: My 30th birthday gift is a breast reduction. My back and shoulder will finally be at peace.

When a user responded to the post saying 'No please', Eriata wrote back to that person saying:

ERIATA ESE: Y'all not there when I'm dealing with back pain and reddish bra line on my shoulder. You'll all be fine.

What do you think about this? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Queen of Forgiveness™about a year ago

    I know the feeling here. My back screams, "Wahala!" lol

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.