Humans logo

3 Nigerian Celebrities Who Once Died and Woke Up From Death

Death is permanent - right?

By Jide OkonjoPublished 3 years ago 7 min read
Like

Death is permanent - right?

Well, according to the stories you're about to read from 3 Nigerian celebrities, maybe it is indeed possible to die and then later come back from the dead. We've just entered into October which is the 'month of the spooky', so I thought why not give you guys a fun list like this to really kick off the month in full. Happy new month and I hope you enjoy today's list.

Without further ado, here are 3 Nigerian Celebrities Who Claim They Once Died and Woke Up From Death.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

1. John Okafor

Kicking off our list is Nigerian actor John Okafor popularly known to many as Mr. Ibu who gave a very surprising story about how he died and woke up after three days.

Speaking to The Vanguard, John Okafor narrated the crazy story saying:

December last year, an Nnewi-based business mogul, Ebube Chukwu Uzo, had invited me to come and perform at his party. I was in London when he contacted me on the telephone. I promised him that I would be back soon. So, I left London for Lagos on the 19th of December. I made a brief stopover in Ivory Coast where I spent few a days before returning to the country on the 22 December.

On the morning of 24 December, I flew into Enugu to assemble my dancers and artistes before heading to Nnewi by road. When we landed Nnewi, I never knew that the people who had been in touch with me all this while were the enemies of my host. They were busy diverting my movement out of the appropriate place. And before I knew what was happening, I found myself in a hotel they claimed to have booked for me. While I was waiting for them there, I went to a quiet place to avoid creating a scene. I kept communicating with them until they arrival at the hotel.

My P.A was the only person who was with me at that moment. But few minutes after he went downstairs to buy soft drink (because he said he was thirsty) two men dressed in white clothes walked up to me and immediately, I suspected they were the people I was waiting for.

I stood up because I was lying down when they arrived. I looked at their faces and saw them smiling at me. I said to them ‘where are we heading to?’ Nobody replied me. I said okay, if you are my fans there’s no problem. Before I could finish speaking, a big blow landed on my nose and mouth. I passed out immediately, and later my lifeless body was lying on the floor while my spirit was hanging in the air. I wasn’t standing on anything neither was I holding anything.

I was seeing what the two men were doing to my body but they were not seeing me. I was surprised they were not seeing me where I was standing. My spirit was seeing them.

They succeeded in putting life out of that body before they left the place. Meanwhile, one of the cleaners in the hotel saw what happened to me and raised an alarm before my P.A and other sympathizers rushed down to the place where my lifeless body was lying on the ground.

They tried to revive me but to no avail. I was hearing what they were discussing, but they couldn’t see me. At a point, the owner of the hotel suggested that they should take my corpse to the mortuary but my boys refused. The following day, which was 25th of December, they moved my body to a nearby hospital in Nnewi where the doctor on duty confirmed me dead and advised my boys to deposit my corpse into the mortuary.

My boys refused to adhere to the doctor’s advice. They moved my lifeless body to Enugu on the 26th of December. When we reached Enugu, they took me to one herbal hospital and the first doctor that examined my body confirmed that there was no life in me any longer.

My boys did not give up. On 28 December after the doctors couldn’t revive me, while in the spiritual realm, a face like a masquerade was revealed and was smiling at me. It later disappeared before two hands appeared from the blue and commanded me to go back. Immediately, I woke up , and everybody took to their heels.

When I woke up I could neither walk nor talk again. It was obvious that something happened to me. On the 30th of December, my wife arrived Enugu and when she saw me she started crying, while I was laughing. At a point, she started playing with me. She held my hand and was teaching me how to walk again. Soon, I started regaining my senses. On the 30th of December I finally regained full consciousness. I asked my wife what we were doing in Enugu. I said to her, ‘I told you I was going to Nnewi; how come we ended up in Enugu?’

My wife told me to calm down; that she was going to tell me everything that happened along the line. And when I regained full consciousness she narrated everything that happened to me. I was dumbfounded. That’s how I came back to my senses. After I was discharged from the hospital the man that invited me to Nnewi managed to send my flight ticket back to Lagos with that of my wife. That’s how I returned to Lagos alive, and since then nobody has called me to inquire about my condition of health.

Wow, what a story!

2. Jerry Amilo

Nollywood actor took to his social media to recount his own story of coming back from the dead. According to what Jerry said, he and a friend were involved in a fatal car accident in 1998 on their way to an award show.

The vehicle lost its front tyre and somersaulted on the road leaving both Jerry and his friend pronounced dead on the spot. Eventually, they were transferred to the morgue where Jerry's body was kept for three days without electricity.

On the third day, the actor says he came back to life shocking everyone present and making some run away. Eventually some brave youth corpers approached him and confirmed that he was indeed alive.

He was later taken to a hospital were he spent two years before getting discharged, his friend never woke up.

3. Angela Okorie's Son

While celebrating her son's birthday, star Nigerian actress recounted a story of how her son died and came back from death on Instagram. Angela wrote:

“My baby’s birthday In 2days, September 5th I can’t wait to tell the world How u came forth My covenant with God Why you are untouchable How you @realkingchamberline died and came back to life , The world don’t know you are a Miracle child. They don’t know b4 you were conceived He knows your name KASIEMOBI Chamberline I will be forever grateful to God almighty I will worship him Forever He is the reason we are still Alive. Someone dare sent a death sentence To my son , that died when Jesus died? And came back to life when he resurrected Its 7 days they gave They are going to be disgraced and removed from The surface of the earth in 7 days. As long as God lives we shall continue to live. You are blessed son’

Wow! What a story. All three stories are really something but Mr. Ibu's story for me really takes the cake.

Which story was the most interesting to you, and what do you think about all 3? I'd love to hear all your thoughts about today's story so please leave me a comment on my Facebook post, I can't wait to see what you think.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends!

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.