Humans logo

25 Things About Men Women Might Not Know

Playful things a man may not tell you... but you should hear them anyway

By The Writer ChickPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

Believe it or not, men have a lot of secrets they wished we knew. They are not much different from woman and really not all that mysterious and hard to figure out. If you want to understand men better, read on and learn what your man may really be thinking.

1. You can have sex with me any time you want. Seriously, I don’t mind and I won’t stop you.

2. When I screw up, it’s okay to tell me… but only tell me once.

3. When the game is on, I will pay attention to you if you’re cool. But if you are a nag and start barking demands at me, I will shut down and tune you out in a New York minute.

4. If we are getting ready to go out and I come in and offer to help you get ready, it means you’re running late, please hurry.

5. When you call me at work just to see what I’m doing… I’m working and usually can’t talk right now. I’ll call you back when I have a minute. Please don’t get upset with me or take it personally.

6. I love it when you make me laugh. It makes me want to hang out with you even more.

7. You can pick the movie, but you need to have a good reason.

8. I love it when you cook for me.

9. When you tell us about a problem at work, I want to fix it for you.

10. If you don’t want me to fix your problem, then just tell me thanks but you just want me to listen and I don’t have to do anything.

11. I get excited when you grope me in public.

12. Just because I want to cuddle or hold your hand, doesn’t always mean I want to have sex.

13. Go easy on the makeup. I think natural is sexy!

14. Please don’t ask me if I think you look fat in your jeans.

15. Ponytails are sexy!

16. I am not a mind reader. Please tell me what you want and need.

17. I don’t want a woman I have to babysit. I like it when you have your own life and interests.

18. When you have to go out, we don’t need a play-by-play description of everywhere you are going. A simple, “I have to go out” will do just fine.

19. It makes me feel proud when you are cool with my friends and they like you.

20. I think Angelina Jolie (or insert your man’s crush here) is HOT however I will never meet her and if I did, chances are she doesn’t want me so please don’t be jealous.

21. Please don’t ask me what someone said when I spoke to them. I can’t remember. I don’t tape my conversations.

22. Don’t expect me to pay for everything each time we go out. I don’t mind buying you things, but I like it when you have your own money too.

23. Don’t ask me about other women I have been with before I met you.

24. If you text me while I am at work, please use the word, “naked” somewhere in the message.

25. Did I mention you can have sex with me anytime you want? ♥

Five Bonus Things:

1. When you talk about your ex, I think you want him back.

2. Don’t take away my dreams. If I tell you something I would like to do with my life, please support that. (Unless he’s 45 and wants to run off and be a drummer for Metallica, then you can laugh.)

3. Be my best friend.

4. I don’t like it when you nag.

5. If my dog doesn’t like you… he/she comes first. ;)

list
1

About the Creator

The Writer Chick

Lisa V. Proulx is an award-winning and international bestselling author, an award-winning speaker and storyteller, a publishing consultant, a feature writer and columnist, and the Editor of The Brunswick Herald newspaper in Maryland.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.