Horror logo

Vampire: The New Beginning

Part Two

By Trey RichardsonPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
1

It was a Saturday morning, early going on 9:00 a.m. The light filled the room where me and Sidney lauded. I could hear the birds chirp and the breeze made the trees rustle against the window. It's really peaceful and quiet in the country not a lot of people live here so you can take your time to admire the beauty of the flowers and the fresh smell of the grass. I loved the way it smelled around here. It made my nose tingle. I always....wait..wait.WHAT!!!!! How the hell can I still smell and hear when I'm dead? I thought when you die you DIE that's it. I'm laying here admiring the smells like a little homeless lady. This can't be real. There must be something or someone playing a prank on me. But the more I think about it the more absurd it sounds, I mean really someone playing a prank in the afterlife, stupid really.

What! Why am I thinking about pranks at a time like this? I have to figure out why I can still hear and smell outside. I tilted my head in the direction where Sidney was laying. She was still in the same position she was in the last time I saw her.

She still looked dead to me. Still pale, not breathing, and the blood around her was dried up. I blinked a couple of times to see if she would move but alas she didn't.

This is some real crazy shit. How could I be alive and she's laying there dead? It was a lot to process, did something happen to me last night to prevent my death? I wasn't sure but I was very eager to find out.

I stayed on the floor for about thirty minutes thinking about different scenarios that made sense, no matter how much I thought about it I could think of a appropriate solution. This is messed up I got to find out something or its going to drive me crazy. Maybe one of the reason why I couldn't think straight was because its SO DAMN COLD IN HERE. I looked for that thingy that tells the temperature on the room your in. What the hell was that thing called? Ugh! my mind feels like pudding I can't even think of the name of that thingy. No matter that wasn't my first priority, I must find out what happened to me. So finally getting my fat ass up I looked in the mirror that was half scattered and noticed I was still really pale.

Woah! It must be that cold in here. The air conditioner was probably on full blast. I poked my face a couple of times, damn it's hard as rock. I tried to move in closer but I heard some type of metal sound hit the counter top when I looked down to see what it was I noticed there was some type of crest with a short grey chain on my chest where my heart was.

I tugged and pulled at it but it just wouldn't budge. What the hell is this? I tugged on it some more until I got bored. This is too much to take in. I also noticed my eyes were a bright red color and I had a black line under my eye like I was wearing eye liner. Hmmmm? Was I giving a second chance? That must be it, it has to be it. I looked back at Sidney, she was still laying on the floor not moving or any sighs of life. I crawled towards her looking to see if she had changed to. I started to poke her on her sides, I know she squeaks when I use to do that. She didn't move but I could tell she felt it. I poked her again, didn't move. She was ignoring me or maybe the fact that she thought she was dead.

"Sidney?" I said repeatedly poking her sides. "You know your not dead right?"

I sat there for about a minute then she finally moved. She looked confused like she wasn't sure where she was. She looked around the room the drew her attention towards me.

"Eric?" She said moving way to close to my personal space. "What's going on?"

She started moving closer. Way to close for comfort. So I started to back away from her, it wasn't long to I hit a nearby wall. She stop moving when she got 1.5 inches away from my face.

"What's going on eric?" She asked softly. "I thought I was dead? Why am I still alive?

I pushed her away from my face. What am I suppose to tell her? Oh! Don't worry we were revived from some type of magic, NO! that sounds stupid so I said what I always say when I don't know a question.

"Beats me I don't know" looking away from her so I couldn't see her reaction.

Usually when I say that to her she gets all mad and frustrated. Her cheeks turn red and her face gets fat, to be honest it's looks kinda adorable but I don't tell her that.

"What do you mean you don't know!?" She yelled shaking her fist. She was making to much noise for me to handle, topical Sidney but I forgot that we were suppose to be dead so her noise attracted a certain person.....her father.

We heard footsteps making its way towards the bathroom. Before Sidney could say anything I covered her mouth and told her to be quiet and play dead. Someone barged into the room I didn't know who it was because I was playing dead.

fiction
1

About the Creator

Trey Richardson

Start writing...Come One, Come all. To the realm of the Black Hearted! Enjoy my stories and don't forget to like and comment.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.