Horror logo

Val (Pt. 2)

Part 2

By Kat WoodsPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

"Electroshock... therapy." Her voice cracks. She looks at me. We hear the scream again, muffled by sounds of electricity.

I look up at her, "Do... do you hear that?" She slowly nods and looks up at the door.

"Should... should we go in there?" We hear the scream again and I stand up. She looks at me, her eyes wide.

"Well yeah. Do you not hear the screaming?" I run up to open the door.

"Wait Val! What if whatever is in there is dangerous?" She grabs my arm and looks at me with wide eyes.

"And what do we do if someone dies because we were too scared to help?" She sighs and let's go of my arm. I look back at the door and push it open. As soon as I do this, everything goes silent.

We go inside the dimly lit room. I frown.

"No one's in here..." She looks around slowly. It's empty, aside from a metal medical table and old tools. Dirt coats the floors. It smells of rotting meat. Mold grows on the peeling dirty white walls.

"What? No, you heard that. There has to be someone in here." I frown and look around. I cross my arms.

"But there isn't anyone in here, Valarie." She sighs and looks over at me. She crouches down next to an old box and rummages through it.

"Then what was tha—" I slip and land in a puddle. My hands and pants get wet.

"Woah, Val. Are you alright?" She runs over to me and helps me up.

"Ow," I frown and look up at her, "Yeah. I'm fine. Can we please—" She interrupts me.

"Oh my gosh! Valarie, you're bleeding!" She grabs my hands and looks at them. Blood coats both of my palms. She gets out the first aid kit again, "you just keep getting hurt don't y-"

"Maggie... This... this isn't my blood." I look up at her. May hands start shaking. Her eyes widen. She looks down at the floor where I fell.

She stops. Her voice cracks, "then whose blood is that?" She looks down at the dark red liquid smeared across the floor.

"I told you someone was in here. They're hurt." I frown and look down at the blood on my hands.

"I think I'm gonna be sick!" Maggie covers her mouth with her arm and runs out of the double doors we entered through.

"Maggie wait!" I run after her, almost slipping again, "wait!" She runs down the hallway, into a bathroom. I follow after her.

"AGGGHHHHHH!" she screams, and a loud bang echoes from the bathroom.

"Maggie?" I run after her, "Maggie, what happened?" As I run into the bathroom, I slip again.

"AGH! Ow!" I stand up and rub my back. I look down at the floor. Blood. It's all over my clothes and arms. I panic. Looking around, I notice that Maggie isn't in the bathroom.

"Maggie, where are you? This isn't funny. You brought your fake blood again, didn't you?" I look through all of the stalls, trying to find her. She's no where in sight, "Maggie? Maggie where are you? I swear. Stop messing with me." As I leave, I hear laughter coming from the bathroom, the water from the sink turns on. I stop and shake my head, "Maggie? Ugh, I'm gonna kill you. Come on, stop messing with me. Was that all a joke? I'm gonna leave you here." I go back into the bathroom and look at the mirror. The glass has fogged up.

"Come find her"—is written messily across the mirror, a bloody hand print next to it.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Kat Woods

I love writing horror and spooky things. I also write poetry and things like that. Writing is a way for me to let my brain take a walk.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.