Horror logo

Top Reviewer

A horror story told in product reviews.

By Addison AlderPublished 9 months ago 18 min read
Top Story - August 2023
25
Image by MidJourney

⭑⭑⭑⭑⭑ SkiMoo Squeaky Avocado Dog toy

Sarah X – Top Reviewer – 15 October 2022 - Verified Purchase

My dog loves this fluffy avocado! He loves destroying teddies, so he was very pleased with his new friend and even more surprised when he discovered it’s squeaky too.

By Anna Kolosyuk on Unsplash

⭑⭑⭑⭑⭑ Winsor & Newton Galeria Acrylic Paints 10x60ml Tubes

Sarah X – Top Reviewer – 23 October 2022 – Verified Purchase

Classic brand, reliable quality, and this set was great value with a variety of browns and lovely yellows, perfect for portraits of my beautiful golden labrador.

By Laurynas Mereckas on Unsplash

⭑⭑⭑⭑⭑ BioMao X-Large Pill Box 4 x 7 Days Medication Compartments

Sarah X – Top Reviewer – 4 December 2022 - Verified Purchase

Great size for keeping track of all my new meds in one box. Takes a little while to fill all the compartments every week! But once they’re done at least I know where I am every day and that I didn’t forget any of the important ones.

⭑⭑⭑⭑⭑ NatrAll Organic Ashwagandha 1000mg 120 Capsules

Sarah X – Top Reviewer – 4 December 2022 - Verified Purchase

I know a lot of people don’t agree, but I swear by these tablets. Having suffered with anxiety disorders, depression and insomnia for many years, these tablets have helped me get through the worst times, better than the pharmaceuticals the GP prescribes. Just take them with food and a glass of water because they’re not small! A good glug is needed to get them down, but then pretty soon I’m feeling calmer and less anxious and I’m able to get at least 6 hours sleep at night, if the dog lets me! Also the 1000mg capsules are great value from this seller. A++ Recommended! :) :)

⭑⭑⭑⭑⭑ TeeZob 30x40cm Framed Canvas 5pk 280GSM 100% Cotton

Sarah X – Top Reviewer – Review submitted 8 December 2022 - Verified Purchase

Lovely strong canvasses and frames, even my customers have commented when they’re buying my paintings that they look like they will last, and they take the paint beautifully too.

By Barking Royalty on Unsplash

⭑⭑⭑⭑⭒ YumBum 100% Organic Dry Adult Dog Food with Chicken, 5kg

Sarah X – Top Reviewer – 14 December 2022 - Verified Purchase

Thought I’d try something different and these were 25% off with a subscription. Happy to say Barnaby agrees with my decision. He was nose first into the bowl as soon as I poured them out. They’re chunky little clusters like big breakfast cereal but with a good meaty smell of roast chicken. They smell so yummy I might even give them a nibble myself!

UPDATE 1: Well I was shocked when I found my dog coughing up something in his bed and found a piece of plastic in his vomit. I thought where did this come from? Until I looked in the new food and there were lots of shredded bits of plastic mixed up in it, the same plastic as the bag is made of. I’m sure it’s just a packaging mistake, but I’m waiting to hear back from the seller. Rating changed to: ⭑⭑⭑⭒⭒

UPDATE 2: The seller issued a refund, so I guess that’s it. But I can see the product is still on sale on Mozaan.com from this and other sellers. I think half these sellers are just the same company under different names, so even if this account stops selling it, they’ll still pop up on one of their other shops. It’s like whack-a-mole with these people. But I don’t want other dogs going through the same strife, so this is a WARNING for other dog owners to KEEP AN EYE OUT!

UPDATE 3: The seller has contacted me three times to change my review, but I don’t see why I should and I don’t really appreciate being hassled by these people. Other buyers need to BEWARE!! :( :( Rating changed to: ⭑⭒⭒⭒⭒

By Anna Daudelin on Unsplash

⭑⭑⭑⭑⭑ StaWah Paint Brushes 12pcs Variety Acrylic Oil Watercolor

Sarah X – Top Reviewer – 3 January 2023 - Verified Purchase

Nice brushes, last lot dropped a lot of bristles, but these ones much better. I’m doing a lot more paintings these days so having a bunch of spare brushes means I can stay productive without mixing colours or having to stop and clean them.

⭑⭑⭑⭑⭑ SkiMoo Pet Feeder with 1080p Full HD Wi-Fi Camera

Sarah X – Top Reviewer – 13 January 2023 – SAMPLE PRODUCT REVIEW

This is the first time I’ve been sent something to review, and I have to say it’s really amazing. I had been looking around for an automatic feeder with a timer to serve up a few dog biscuits on a schedule. Lately I have had to start going out of the house for a few hours at a time for medical reasons, and I don’t want Barney going hungry on his own. The sellers contacted me saying it’s a new product and the manufacturers are approaching ‘Top Reviewers’ to do early reviews. Well what can I say? Colour me impressed! The dispenser is great for his biscuits and so far it’s been reliably serving them up three times a day.

But the best thing is it has a camera and a speaker built-in! I’m not big on technology so I was a bit wary at first. But now I can ‘dial in’ when I’m away from home, and if I call out Barnaby’s name into the app on my phone, he comes running to the camera and I can make it pop out a treat for him. Not only can I make sure he’s getting his food, but it’s so lovely to see his happy face. I think he’s a bit confused though – he thinks I’m inside the box!

Only thing is I think this wasn’t a new item because the packaging was already open inside, and the cables weren’t bundled up neatly like you’d usually expect. But this was a freebie for reviews so I expect it was probably ex-demo so I really can’t complain. It’s been brilliant so far!

UPDATE 1: Weird thing happened the other day. I had just stepped out and I wanted to check I’d locked the back door, so I stepped back in and the dog was sitting at the feeder. And I’m sure just before I walked back into the room, I heard a voice coming out of the feeder. It stopped as soon as Barney looked up at me. There was no notification on the app, and nothing recorded on the camera, so I don’t know, maybe I imagined it. But it made me a bit suspicious. Was someone talking to my dog through the feeder? And were they watching through the camera and waiting until just after I stepped out the front door? It’s really sus. I’ve always been a bit wary of these weirdly named Chinese factory brands and I’m beginning to think I still should be. Anyway I’ve covered up the camera now, which is a pity as I won’t be able to see what Barney’s up to when I’m out of the house anymore :(. Rating changed to: ⭑⭑⭑⭒⭒

⭑⭑⭑⭑⭒ YoMux Calming Care Supplement for Nervous Adult Dogs, 60 tablets

Sarah X – Top Reviewer – 9 February 2023 - Verified Purchase

My dog started getting anxious recently, couldn’t see any immediate reason for it, so I thought I would give these a try. Never used them before, and not sure if they’re really having much effect. He seems a bit less jumpy I think. But I’ll persevere. I can barely sleep with him whimpering and scratching at the door in the small hours every night, so honestly these are as much for me as for him.

UPDATE 1: I don’t know what’s in these, but after a week or two I realised my dog had got really dozy and almost sedated. He was drooling all over the floor and when I called him he barely even looked up. So I’m cutting him off. Maybe I’ll try half a dose, or something more organic. But right now they just seem a bit sus. Rating changed to: ⭑⭑⭒⭒⭒

⭑⭑⭑⭑⭑ JoeJoy ‘Benjy’ Tough XL Dog Bed

Sarah X – Top Reviewer – 13 February 2023 - Verified Purchase

Replacement for the previous bed which my dog tore to pieces! It fits him nicely, not sure he’s even noticed it’s a new bed. But he’s getting on in years, so I’m also pleased how easy it is to clean. The day I got it I threw it in the washing machine to get that factory smell off it, and it was drip-dry in less than a day. Pawfect!

⭑⭑⭑⭑⭑ LuuCon LED Photo Video Lighting Kit USB 10W 5600k

Sarah X – Top Reviewer – 18 February 2023 - Verified Purchase

Since I’ve been off work, I’ve been taking my painting a lot more seriously and so these lights have helped me take better photos for putting on my website. The pictures are coming out so much more clearly! The colours and details really sing now and you can see all the effort I put into my painting, so that makes me really happy. The tripods are nice and compact too, but still good and steady if my clumsy dog runs past them. I can keep them set up in my greenhouse and use them to take photos even after dark. They have good long cables with switches on the cables so they’re really easy and convenient and super bright considering it’s just powered by USB. Brilliant!

⭑⭑⭑⭑⭒ FnaFna Xtreme Pet Stain Remover Spray Enzymatic Cleaning

Sarah X – Top Reviewer – 25 February 2023 – Verified Purchase

Dog had a few accidents recently so this helped with the clean up. This stuff left his bed almost good as new, except for the tears in the fabric of course. Great for the bulk of the mess, but unfortunately didn’t quite shift all the blood.

By Tuva Mathilde Løland on Unsplash

⭑⭒⭒⭒⭒ AAArt Lovely Cute Pet Canvas Wall Art, Labrador Collie Retriever

Sarah X – Top Reviewer – 3 March 2023 – Verified Purchase

Unbeleivable!!! This picture is stolenf rom me!! The image i s MY painting which i painted and whihc I sell on my own Etsi page and these sellers ahve just riped me off!! Theyre even printing it on t-shirts and mugs adn stickers and all sorts!!. That’s my Barney and my paintings they’re selling and taking money out of my pokcet!!!! Reported to Mozaan cutomer support but no repsonse yet. This is just daylihgt robbery!!!! Unbeleivable what people do thees days, no respect for artists time and effrt anymore :( :(

UPDATE 1: Complained again to Mozaan customer support and after hours arguing to their stupid chatbot, I eventually got through to a human called Bradley (he didn’t sound like a Bradley, I have to say...) who was very helpful and said he would investigate this listing.

UPDATE 2: Have complained four times now, and my case handler just keeps assuring me they are looking into this, but nothing seems to be done. This stuff is still on sale here!!! :( :( MY stuff which they are still stealing and making money from. They can sell their crappy merchandise but I can’t sell the actual paintings they’re actually stolen from!!! This is absolutely disgusting!!.!

UPDATE 3: They say the fact that this seller isn’t actually selling my paintings, but they are selling similar items, there’s no conflict. These people are apparently perfectly within their rights to sell items that are derived from non-trademarked items. So I’m just going to have to start selling my own t-shirts and mugs and stickers instead :( :( Thanks a lot Mozaan, really looking after the creators here.. ....

By Ivan Vranić on Unsplash

⭑⭑⭑⭑⭒ Anti Shatter Window Film Glass Protection (76cm*3m)

Sarah X – Top Reviewer – 15 March 2023 - Verified Purchase

Needed this quickly to patch up a glass panel in my back door after my crazy dog tried to smash his way through it. No idea what got into him, but something made him want to get out into the back garden and the only thing between him and outside was my greenhouse door! Anyway, can’t afford a professional glazer right now so I’m just patching it up with this stuff which has done a great job, stopped glass shards dropping on the floor and kept the breeze out.

⭑⭑⭑⭑⭑ Westin Mall Pottery Small terracotta mixed pack plant pots planters

Sarah X – Top Reviewer – 23 March 2023 - Verified Purchase

Nice selection of pots to replace some broken ones

⭑⭑⭑⭑⭒ MarlinSpike® Fence Wall Spikes Anti-Climb Intruder Deterrent

Sarah X – Top Reviewer – 23 March 2023 – Verified Purchase

After finding some pots and bowls broken in my back garden, I thought I’d invest in a bit more garden security. Had a bit of a struggle climbing up my fence but borrowed a stepladder and eventually got them all nailed up there. Good price on Mozaan’s Lightning Day Mega-Deal last week, so I bought two sets. They look pretty sharp and scary, hopefully they’ll be enough to dissuade a casual burglar. Not sure about anyone more persistent, but it’s something at least.

By Gwen Mamanoleas on Unsplash

⭑⭒⭒⭒⭒ BonKo Thrusting Dildo 8” Wi-Fi Remote Control Vibrator Sex Toy

Sarah X – Top Reviewer – 1 April 2023 - Verified Purchase

What the FUDGE!! I didn’t order this but somehow it’s in my account and apparently I even ordered Same Day Delivery!! I signed for it from the courier and I took it inside and I opened up the Mozaan packaging, and I hadn’t even got it out of its box when it STARTED VIBRATING!!! Somehow it arrived fully charged and even connected to my WiFi because I can see it’s got some kind of remote control feature so some idiot thought it would be funny to set it going once my delivery confirmation got logged on the system. Of course I ran outside and went after the courier but he’d long gone. So I went on to customer support and told them this whole story and ended up talking to 'Bradley' again. He seemed to known all the details, but unfortunately the policy is I can’t get a refund on ‘intimate items’. Trying to tell them someone’s hacked my account, ordered stuff in my name which I didn’t order. I don’t think Bradley believed a word I was saying. We went round the houses for over an hour, not impressed. Eventually I ran out patience and told Bradley I wanted to talk to his supervisor and get them to open an investigation, and finally he relented. He gave me the refund because I'm a longstanding customer. And a Top Reviewer, I reminded him. So anyway, it got resolved in the end. Still had to change all my account passwords and remove all my credit cards. Took all bloody day. Wasted hours undoing some joker’s idea of a laugh. But honestly I’m also pretty freaked out. So here I am again, just venting on my reviews. What the absolute fudge. I am mortified.

⭑⭑⭑⭑⭑ PhaKew Sodium Picosulfate Overnight Constipation Relief, 60 Tablets

Sarah X – Top Reviewer – 4 April 2023 – Verified Purchase

They work.

⭑⭑⭑⭑⭒ MaxYip XL Ink Cartridges HP OfficeJet Compatible Remanufactured

Sarah X – Top Reviewer – 7 April 2023 - Verified Purchase

Cheaper than official ones. Good for printing A4 posters with my dog’s picture on.

⭑⭑⭑⭑⭒ WakWak Staple Gun 3-in-1 with Remover and 2000 Staples

Sarah X – Top Reviewer – 7 April 2023 - Verified Purchase

Good for putting up posters

⭑⭑⭑⭑⭒ BarWah Double Photo Picture Frame Freestanding 6x4"

Sarah X – Top Reviewer – 21 April 2023 – Verified Purchase

Fine for a couple of memorial photos

⭑⭑⭑⭑⭒ JoyGifs Memorial Plaque for Pet Dog Grave Personalised

Sarah X – Top Reviewer – 21 April 2023 – Verified Purchase

Well after I lost my best furry friend a couple of weeks ago I had to commemorate him properly. I can’t believe he’s gone and I don’t even know where he went, but I think someone broke in, and took him. Reckon they jumped the gate. The weird thing is the camera on the dog feeder, which would normally see part of the back garden, wasn't pointing at the garden. It was pointing straight down at Barney's food bowl. So weird.

But anyway, I'm just so sad, I don't know what to do about any of that. But I have to move on, so I think this will be good for me. This memorial plaque appeared in my ‘Recommended For Me’, which is also a bit creepy if you ask me, but there you go: I did need it. This website knows me too well. Anyway, it’s a nice little plaque. I’ve put it up on the back fence where Barney liked to bury his toys. I put his favourite squeaky avocado toy in the ground there next to the plaque, so at least that’s a little bit of him I still have with me.

⭑⭑⭑⭑⭒ Zoby Compression Socks Wool Thermal UK Women 4-8

Sarah X – Top Reviewer – 21 April 2023 – Verified Purchase

Feeling the cold more these days, so these help a lot

⭑⭑⭑⭑⭑ Samsung EVO 256GB microSD 130MB/s Memory Card

Sarah X – Top Reviewer – 25 April 2023 – Verified Purchase

Memory storage for front door camera, fits OK, no issues

⭑⭑⭑⭑⭑ EZVIZ Wireless Peephole Camera HD IR Nightvision Touch Screen

Sarah X – Top Reviewer – 25 April 2023 – Verified Purchase

There’s definitely been some unwanted visitor around my place recently during the night. I thought it was foxes, but after finding some plants had been trampled in the front garden I’m pretty sure it’s not foxes after all. I saw this camera in a Lightning Day Deal, and it just replaces the peephole in my front door, so I thought why not? I hate being paranoid and I’m not a fan of all this technology but if it helps me sleep at night, then it can only be a good thing. Dead easy to fit, just unscrewed my old peephole and put this in. The batteries say they will last three months without charging. So far the only thing it’s spotted has been all the couriers, some neighbourhood cats and - yes - some foxes. But at least if there is some annoying person walking all over my rose bushes, then I should capture them on video with this camera.

UPDATE 1: A few nights after I got this fitted, definitely spotted a man in my garden just after midnight. Camera caught him walking into my driveway, but he had a torch and he shone it at the camera and the rest of the recording was just white light until he went away again. Obviously he knew the camera was there which is honestly kind of scary, but still I’m glad I got it fitted. I would have never known he was there if the camera hadn’t recorded it. And at least it’s all recorded on tape. Or on card, or chip, or whatever they call it these days. I don’t know what I’ll do if he comes back.

⭑⭑⭑⭑⭒ PegaSure® Pepper Defence Spray 1.5 million SHU UK Legal

Sarah X – Top Reviewer – 30 April 2023 - Verified Purchase

Delivered fast. I’d say it’s a relief to have it, but honestly I never imagined I’d need something like this, and I hope I never have to use it.

⭑⭑⭑⭑⭒ PlantCom Rose Collection 5 x Bare Root Tea Rose Hybrid Varieties

Sarah X – Top Reviewer – 30 April 2023 - Verified Purchase

Some new colour for the front garden to replace damaged plants

⭑⭑⭑⭑⭒ PegaSure® Pepper Defence Spray 1.5 million SHU UK Legal

Sarah X – Top Reviewer – 9 May 2023 - Verified Purchase

OK this is crazy, but I bought one of these last week, put it in my handbag and it’s vanished. It’s not the kind of thing I’d just leave lying around, so the fact it’s not where I put it anymore is just weird to say the least. There’s no one else been in my house and I’ve not even been outside since last week. So thank god for Mozaan’s 2-hour Delivery. The couriers must know my front drive blind by now.

By Miika Savela on Unsplash

⭑⭑⭑⭑⭒ LoxVen Chopping Axe 18-Inch Lightweight Fiber-glass Ergonomic

Sarah X – Top Reviewer – 14 May 2023 - Verified Purchase

Can’t believe I need this. I put back all the spikes on my back fence recently because of some worrisome persons who seem to be trying to get in my house – and now someone’s stolen all the spikes! They brought a hammer and yanked out all the nails and took the spikes. Half the nails are still there bent over in the top of the fence. What on earth is wrong with people? But at least now I’ve got this, it’s some peace of mind to go under my pillow.

⭑⭒⭒⭒⭒ Guard Doge ‘Diablo’ Tactical Stun Torch 1M Volts Self-Defence

[This product has been removed from sale, in accordance with UK law.]

Sarah X – Top Reviewer – 19 May 2023 - Verified Purchase

This review has been removed by our content moderators following unusual activity on this account. Your experience is important to us which is why Mozaan Customer Support check all reviews for accuracy and quality. Therefore we have temporarily removed all reviews posted by this account pending re-verification by the customer.

UPDATE: The customer has not responded to requests for verification so all reviews have now been deleted.

By visuals on Unsplash

psychologicalfiction
25

About the Creator

Addison Alder

Writer of Wrongs. Discontent Creator. Weird tales to enthral and appal.

All original fiction. No reviews, no listicles. 👋🏻 Handwrought in London, UK 🇬🇧

Buy my eBooks on GODLESS and Amazon ☠️

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (17)

Sign in to comment
  • Kelly Sibley 8 months ago

    Great concept, well done, really enjoyed reading your work and being creeped out at the same time!

  • Bethanie Sherwood9 months ago

    Very well written! On an unrelated note, I think I’ll try shopping locally for a while.

  • Kelsey Clarey9 months ago

    The tension in this is so good! Gave me the creeps but I couldn't stop reading.

  • Dana Crandell9 months ago

    Brilliant execution of a unique, creative idea. Well done!

  • Matthew Fromm9 months ago

    Absolutely top-notch work on this.

  • An absolutely creative way to present a story. Some of these reviews would make for really interesting stand alone stories if developed into fiction. I had some great (sometimes uncomfortable) laughs reading. Congratulations on Top Story!

  • Aryan Thakur9 months ago

    guys read this horror fiction story https://vocal.media/horror/the-devil-s-reckoning-from-outcast-to-conqueror

  • Chloe9 months ago

    Amazon…? Mozaan…? Incredibly interesting way to tell a story. Terribly intriguing! This was awesome!

  • This is an amazing and creative way of telling the story. I felt the tension building with each review and update. Great job!

  • Judey Kalchik 9 months ago

    First the acrostic for the site is perfect. The delivery of the story is unique and executed in such a way that I wanted to read each line to pick up the unraveling of the situation. Brill!

  • SC Wells9 months ago

    This was so wonderful and original. Such a clever approach to the medium of writing

  • Madoka Mori9 months ago

    The building tension in this is masterful! What a clever format as well. Brilliant read.

  • Kendall Defoe 9 months ago

    This is damn brilliant. Guess I need to go shopping. :/

  • Congratulations on your Top Story🎉❤️🎉🎉🎉👌😉💯👍✨😎

  • Leesa Stow9 months ago

    I loved it! Extremely creepy.

  • Yikes! Incredibly clever & well-crafted.

  • Susanna Kiernan9 months ago

    Oh yay I have been wanting to read this one since you told me about it. This was so creepy! As soon as I saw this story had a dog instead of a cat I knew it wasn't going to end well for the pet. I also really like the name Mozaan. Very clever.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.