Horror logo

Tick-Tock Drip-Drop Part 2

Part 2

By Sabrina LePublished 7 years ago 4 min read

*Phone Ringing*

"9-1-1 what is your emergency?"

"My name is Zack, my friend is stuck inside her house with a murderer, and she can't get out."

"Is she hiding in a safe spot?"

"She locked herself in her room, and the murderer is right outside waiting for her."

"Stay in contact with her to make sure she stays safe. I'll send the police over right away."

"I think that the murderer tried to trick her into opening the door. She won't open the door to anyone without a code word."

"What is the code word?"

"Pancakes."

"Alright, I'll tell that to the police, they will be right over."

*Call ends*

*Phone rings*

"YUNI, are you okay?!"

"Zack I'm so scared, I'm almost 100% sure that there is someone outside of my room waiting for me."

"But how did they get in Yuni? You are always careful about locking your doors and windows."

"I don't know how he got in. But I am sure that he followed me from work. One of my friends took a picture of him and posted it on Facebook. The picture was only a few blocks away from here."

"How do you know that he followed you home from work?"

"The person who was in the picture was wearing a clown costume, that I had just sold."

*Knock Knock Knock*

"Hello, is anyone in there? It's the police."

*Whispering*

"Zack the police are here, but I don't know if it is really them."

"Give me a second Yuni, let me look outside to see if there are police cars there...

Stay away from the door Yuni, and don't open the door for anyone until I say you can!"

*Knock Knock Knock Knock Knock Knock*

"ZACK they are knocking louder and louder, can you hear it?"

"Yeah I can, but no matter what, don't open the door Yuni!"

"I won't. They won't stop knocking, I'm so scared. Zack can you come over here and wait for the police to come? I will only open the door if I hear your voice Zack."

"Okay, Yuni I'll run over there now and wait for the police. That means I have to hang up the phone. Is that okay?"

"Yes, as long as you get here as soon as possible."

"I will, just remember, don't open the door for anyone."

"I promise."

*Call ends*

*6:25 am *

*Knocking Continues*

.

.

.

*9:00 am*

*Knocking*

"Pancakes, Yuni, Pancakes. Its me Yuni. Open the door, the police are here too. It's safe to come out now."

"If it really is you Zack, call my phone and prove it to me."

*Phone rings*

"Do you believe me now?"

"Yes, I'll open the door now."

*Call ends*

I stepped out of my closet, and walked over to my door. I slowly opened it and saw his face.

It was Zack, and a dozen police men behind him. I opened the door all the way and fell to the ground. I started crying my eyes out, I was so scared, I thought I was going to die.

"Yuni."

"Yes Zack?"

"I think you should look at what is written on your door..."

I wiped away the tears on my face and looked at the other side of my door. What I saw, shocked me and made my heart drop.

Written in cold blood on the door, "Tick Tock... What Luck... Drip Drop... Aren't You Smart..."

The second I read those words, I didn't know what to think. "But how did he get into my house?"

A police man walked up to me and helped me up and then said, "There weren't any signs of broken windows or doors. But we did find a tool box outside of your front door. He must have picked the lock and broke in...

There is something we want to show you. When we got here, it took us a while to get into the house. We had to make sure it was safe to go in, when we got inside we looked around for anyone who could be hiding. But we didn't find anyone. We then looked in the kitchen and in the bathroom and what we saw was frighting."

"What was it? Can you show me?"

"Come with us, we will show you."

We walked across the hall over to the bathroom. The smell was so foul, the second I opened the door, I thought I was going to throw up... There was blood everywhere. There was blood on the walls, on the floor, the sink, and in the shower.

"Tick Tock Drip Drop" was written all over the walls. On the mirror, was an arrow pointing down and a line drawn horizontally across the mirror.

"We had someone take a look at the mirror and when they stood in front of it, the arrow was pointing at their necks."

We closed the bathroom door and went down stairs to the kitchen. Everything looked normal, it was nothing like the bathroom. "What did you find in here?"

"Come over here."

I walked over to the table and felt a chill down my back... There was a larger butcher knife covered in blood sitting on the table, and next to it written in blood, " Tick Tock Drip Drop... Too Bad... Tick Tock Drip Drop... Next Time... Drip Drop... For Sure...."

fiction

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Sabrina LeWritten by Sabrina Le

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.