Horror logo

Through the Haunted Mirror

Trapped Between Two Worlds

By R.FreyaPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Through the Haunted Mirror
Photo by Vince Fleming on Unsplash

The mirror showed a reflection that wasn't my own. I stood there, frozen in place, staring at the distorted image that stared back at me. It was like looking into a twisted version of reality, one where everything was slightly off-kilter.

For days, I couldn't stop thinking about that mirror. I avoided it at first, but it was like it was calling out to me, drawing me closer with each passing day.

One night, unable to resist the pull any longer, I approached the mirror. As I looked into its depths, the world beyond the glass seemed to shift and blur. Shadows moved in the reflection, whispers filled my ears.

I reached out to touch the glass, and as my fingers made contact, the mirror shattered into a million pieces. I was thrown backwards, my body tumbling through the air.

When I opened my eyes, I found myself in a strange room. It was like no place I had ever seen before. The walls were made of a dark, shimmering substance, and the air was thick with the scent of decay.

I stood up, feeling the world spin around me. As I regained my balance, I realized that I was not alone. There were creatures in the room with me, moving in the shadows, their eyes glowing like hot coals.

I tried to run, but my legs wouldn't obey me. It was like something was holding me back, keeping me trapped in this twisted world. I could hear their whispers all around me, their voices filling my head.

Days turned into weeks, and weeks turned into months. I was trapped in this alternate reality, unable to escape. I wandered through the twisted landscape, the creatures always lurking in the shadows, their glowing eyes following my every move.

I tried to find a way out, but there was no escape. It was like the mirror had trapped me here, and now I was paying the price for my curiosity.

One day, as I was wandering through the twisted landscape, I saw a figure in the distance. It was a woman, her hair wild and unkempt, her eyes filled with madness. As I approached her, she turned to face me.

"Welcome to my world," she whispered, her voice filled with a strange mixture of sadness and glee. "You're trapped here now, just like I am."

I tried to run, but she was too fast. She caught me by the arm, and I could feel her nails digging into my flesh. "You can't escape," she hissed. "None of us can."

I tried to fight her off, but it was like I was fighting against a ghost. She was too strong, too powerful.

And that's where my story ends. I'm still trapped here, in this twisted world, unable to escape. The creatures still lurk in the shadows, their eyes glowing like hot coals. The whispers still fill my head, driving me mad.

But as time passes, I've started to notice something strange. The alternate reality that I'm trapped in seems to be bleeding into the world beyond the mirror. It's like the boundaries between the two worlds are starting to break down.

I've started to see glimpses of this twisted world in my own home. Shadows move in the corners of my eyes, whispers fill the empty rooms.

I know what's happening. The mirror has opened a doorway between two worlds, and now I'm trapped in both of them. I can't escape, no matter how hard I try.

And I know that I'm not alone. There are others out there, just like me, trapped between two worlds. We're all prisoners of our own curiosity, doomed to wander through these twisted, dark.

~~~*********~~~

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this story, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more stories, articles, and poems by R.Freya on my Vocal profile. The art of creation never ends.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

R.Freya

Poetry is my soul's language, and I wield words like a paintbrush. From heartbreak to hope, I capture emotions and spin them into verse.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.