Horror logo

The Witch's Secret Love: A Paranormal Romance

She grabbed our baby and she ate him alive. I couldn't believe what I was seeing. She had turned into a witch,

By Alain SaamegoPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
The Witch's Secret Love: A Paranormal Romance
Photo by Nurlan Imash on Unsplash

It all started many years ago. I was young and just starting out in life. I was a fresh faced college graduate, and I was looking for my first job. I was meeting with a potential employer for a job interview when I saw her. She was the most beautiful woman I had ever seen. I didn't think that I had a chance with her, but I decided to go for it. I asked her out, and she said yes.

We started dating, and it was amazing. We were so in love with each other. We would spend hours talking on the phone, and we would spend every moment we could together. We were planning to get married, and we were going to have children. We were so happy.

By Joanna Kosinska on Unsplash

Then, everything changed. My wife started to change. She became moody and angry all the time. She would accuse me of cheating on her, even though I had never given her a reason to think that I would. She would get angry and scream at me for no reason. I didn't know what was going on.

One day, she came home from work and told me that she had gotten a new job. I was so happy for her. I was relieved that she was finally getting out of her bad mood. I was starting to get scared of her. I didn't know what she was capable of.

She came home late that night, and she was acting strange. She was talking to herself, and she was acting like she was in a trance. I was starting to get really scared. I didn't know what was going on.

By Ksenia Yakovleva on Unsplash

Then, she did something that I never would have expected. She grabbed our baby and she ate him alive. I couldn't believe what I was seeing. She had turned into a witch, and she had eaten our child.

I was so scared and I didn't know what to do. I didn't know if she was going to kill me next. I started to think about how I could escape. I decided to run away. I didn't want to stay with her any longer.

I was running through the streets, trying to get away from her, when I saw a group of vampires. I didn't know what to do. I was terrified of them. Then, one of them approached me. He said that he could help me. He said that he could protect me from my wife.

By Hannah Troupe on Unsplash

I didn't know what to do, so I decided to trust him. He took me to a club, and he introduced me to the other vampires. They were all so friendly and they made me feel welcome. They offered to let me stay with them, and I accepted.

I was starting to get used to life as a vampire. I was starting to forget about my wife. Then, one day, I saw her. She was at the club, and she was looking for me. I was so scared. I didn't know what she was going to do to me.

She came up to me and she said that she had missed me. She said that she wanted me to come back home with her. I didn't know what to do. I was scared of her, but I was also attracted to her. I didn't want to go back with her, but I didn't want to stay with the vampires either.

By Markus Spiske on Unsplash

Finally, I decided to go back with her. I was so scared of what she might do to me, but I was also curious about what she was going to do to me. I didn't know what was going to happen, but I knew that it was going to be exciting.

supernatural
Like

About the Creator

Alain Saamego

Software engineer , Writer and Content Strategist at Selfgrow.co.uk

I'm a technology enthusiast, and I love learning about upcoming technologies. I also enjoy teaching and answering questions about new technologies.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.