Horror logo

The storm doll

will this be real? or a dream?

By Tania PangiaPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
The storm doll
Photo by Aimee Vogelsang on Unsplash

"Stop Sam control yourself" I whisper to myself as I run through the woods to hide "it's just fake" I try to convince myself, but deep down I know it's real, I know that doll that looks like one of those life like babies, but like the size of a three year old for some reason chases after me laughing kind of like something out of a horror book.

So let me go back a little bit, give you some back story before we go further, it was october 30th in a deep woods part of south carolina, there was a thunder storm, like really bad with hail and all that mess, after it seemed to calm down I heard banging in the yard thinking nothing of it probably a deer, or some other animal, so when I looked out the window to see the deer, since I think they're cute, and well I'm a vegan so I love animals. As I looked out the window I didn't see what I was expecting to see, I saw what looked like a baby banging on the trash bins with a stick "what the hell?" i whispered and against all logic and better judgement, I opened the door "hey, little girl!" I called out and when she looked over, it wasn't human, it looked like some kind of baby doll, with wet matted hair, and it walked like it was broken. "well fuck" I said slamming the door and locking it behind me and running around to make sure all my windows and doors are locked so whatever it was couldn't get in, but I was sorely mistaken.

Around 3am I woke up to loud crashing in my kitchen, I went downstairs nervously, because who wouldn't be if someone was in your home at 3 in the morning? More banging as I rounded the corner at the bottom of the stairs into the front entry way into the living room. "breathe" I whispered under my breath, as I tried to steady myself and walk to investigate the banging in the kitchen. Dressed in cartoon pajama pants and a loose fitting shirt, my hair in a messy bun I finally entered the kitchen, and what did I find? Yup, that baby thing, how did it get in? I never invited it in, so what the hell is happening?

"What the fuck" i said out loud grabbing a big carving knife off the counter "you're not allowed in here" I said in an authoritative voice "you have to leave" I said pointing my knife at it, as I did that it growled and lunged at me "fuck" I said stabbing at it, I missed and it started beating me with that stick it had earlier, and I got up and ran out of the house toward the woods, which is where we started, as I felt my breathing getting heavier and the doll creaking through the woods I jerked and suddenly I was in my bed, in my room watching some comedy show that comes on at night, all of this was a dream, which I really should've known since Idon't swear in my normal life "no more sugar for me before bed" I grumbled sleepily it was 5:30 am I was safe in bed next to my husband who was sleeping peacefully and I quietly got up to go take a shower, relieved that it had all been a dream, a terrifying nerve wracking dream that I never want to experience again, because I mean who would want that? Not anyone I know.

psychologicalsupernaturalhalloween
Like

About the Creator

Tania Pangia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.