Horror logo

The spread

The simplest of actions/ Part 1

By SerafinaPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
THE S.P.R.E.A.D VIRUS

Here I am sitting here next to Devon. Devon always knows how to make me feel good. Every time I need Him he comes running for me. He makes my heart skip a beat he makes me sweat & he gives me chills all throughout my spine. When me and Devon lay in bed next to each other I feel like I’m the only woman in the world to him. At this point I don’t see a world with out him. Just the previous night he put a ring on my finger and asked me to be a wife. I have never been so happy in my life. Mid way thru my thought process our eyes link up my face is literally saying “I’m in love” however his face was saying “I’m gonna be sick”. He throws up almost everything we ate right on the floor in front of me. Watching in great shock I jump up and run to get a towel. When I came back into Living room there he was laying on the floor with blood leaking out of his mouth. I screamed so loud & dropped to my knees. That’s how I knew the spread had begun.

Calling 911 was the most easiest but yet the hardest thing for me to do at that moment. I was stuck looking at him in pure shock. I was literally tongue locked with him a few moments prior. He laid on the floor shaking with a stream of blood running from his mouth. “911 what’s your emergency?” The operator says. “My fiancé just passed out and blood is coming from his mouth I think he may have gotten sick with the Spread. The operator nervously replied and said “Ma’am you think he contacted the spread???” “Yes I do”. I said nervously. Ma’am I’m not sure if you are aware but it has been reported that the spread is now considered highly contagious and can be spread from the simplest of interactions. Did you touch the victim in the past hour?” I knew damn sure I had just had a whole make out session but I was scared that they were about to quarantine me. So I decided to lie and say no I was no where near him. The operator responds “ma’am I’m gonna have to ask you to unlock your Front door For EMT and please proceed to the bathroom and wash yourself and remain in there with steamy hot water running until emergency Personnel arrives. I ask her why do I need steamy hot water she responds because if the virus is on your body or clothing it will die within the steam. This is just precautions to save you from getting sick. I do as the operator tells me. But before locking myself in bathroom I run to my room and grab some weed to smoke on While sitting in bathroom. I took it as the perfect opportunity to hot box. As I’m smiling I thought I was dillusional but all of a sudden there was a knock on the bathroom door. I said to myself it can’t be the EMT’s I just got off phone literally 3 min ago and I didn’t hear anyone come thru the front door. I was skeptical but nosey about opening the door. I crawled to the door and cracked it ever so slightly. I looked outside and standing there Devon with a confused look on his face. He looked as if he didn’t know what was going on. He then says “why does my throat hurt?” As he is trying to figure out everything the police and paramedics burst thru the the door to see Devon standing there with blood coming from his mouth. Everyone including myself is surprisingly looking at a zombie.

TBC

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Serafina

I’m Just A human being out here being a human.

From personal journals to creative short stories.

Just a little bit of everything for all readers.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.