Horror logo

The school bus

creepy experience

By Terrible TalesPublished 10 months ago 4 min read
Like
The school bus
Photo by Austin Pacheco on Unsplash

This happened when I was in 7th standard, I used to go to school by bus, and I can still distinctly recall waking up at 7, sitting in the bus till 7:30 and school starting at 8.

Everything was normal but that day it was raining heavily, and there were very few students present that day, I had to submit some assignments, so I had to go to school. I was sitting on my bus and I was looking out the window, that time it was drizzling, everything was normal, that's when I felt as if a man was standing outside. I was only glancing out. He seemed to be staring at me, in my opinion. As he looked at me, he began to wave his hand.

At first, I thought it was not for me, but at the moment, he was just looking at me and only I was sitting there, so I looked at him and waved, then the bus passed and I forgot about it, and nothing happened that day. The next day, I sat in the bus again; that day, many students arrived; As soon as I arrived at the stop where I had seen that person the day before, he was there again; it was not pouring today. The windows were also up, and I could see the person, who appeared to be wearing a raincoat.

I couldn't see his face, but he was still gazing at me and waving his hand, even though his face was down. I stared at him and waved my hand at him. My friend next to me looked at me, then looked outside and asked, "Who are you waving at?" "That man, that man, see that there," I said, pointing outside. She looked at me and then asked, "Who?" I was trying to show her that someone was standing outside when the bus passed by. I was convincing her that there was someone there, but she said there wasn't.

This was strange since how could she not notice what I saw? Anyway, the next morning, I could see that person from where I was seated. This time, my friend was facing the window where I had made her sit, and I was merely pointing at him. Look at that person waving at me. My friend was completely blank; she stared at that side for quite some time. The bus simply proceeded; once again, my friend was clueless.

This was quite strange; what I could see, my friend was unable to perceive. She did not show up the next day. I was sitting in my usual spot, and this time I could see that person, and he came a little closer as if he was always standing across the road, but now he was standing in the middle of the road. This time, I could see his face but not his entire face; this time, he raised his hand, and I could see in his palms as if a tattoo had been made, such a drawing that I had not seen before. I was just staring at him, and he was waving at me. I couldn't do anything this time, and the bus continued on its way when I arrived at my school.

There was a road crossing just in front of my school, and I could see the person I had just left behind standing across it. I was terrified; he was staring at me again and waving his hand at me.

I informed the guard standing nearby about the strange man. He was on the opposite side of the street. I was directing him to that person. That person was staring at me since I was walking across the street toward the school. When the guard finally approached me and crossed the road, I began telling him about that person. He said that no one was standing next to him.

Anyway, it was school time, so I went inside. Something similar happened to me on my way home from school this time. I never took a bus again after that. I was sitting alone when I returned home. I was sitting in my usual spot, but I kept seeing the same person. He was simply moving forward. He seemed to be approaching me at all times. I sat down, and i put my head down, and my eyes closed. I didn't want to see him.

I just wanted to get back home. I was really too terrified. Nothing made sense to me. All of this was going on, and then the location where I always see him appeared. I dared to open my eyes this time, and as soon as I did, I could see outdoors. This time, the person was not standing there; in fact, he was not even in the middle of the road, which made me feel a little better.

I had the impression that there was someone nearby. I noticed a man seated next to me, and he was the same person who was wearing a black raincoat. The same bizarre symbol appeared on his palm, and this time I was able to see his face.

I examined his face; half of his flesh was missing, as if he didn't have a jaw. He had red eyes when he stared at me. I yelled really loudly. I yelled so loudly that the driver came to a complete stop.

Everyone approached me and inquired as to what had occurred. As I drove home, I was sobbing uncontrollably, and I've never taken a bus since, at least not in school.

I know many people will not believe me, but I don't want to persuade anyone. I'm just sharing with you this story. Thank you a lot for taking the time to read my story.

supernaturalmonster
Like

About the Creator

Terrible Tales

" Writing is a portal to another dimension, where nightmares come to life."

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.