Horror logo

The outbreak

The year’s 2057. There was an alien invasion on the moon’s space research center, but wait let’s go back in time when Apollo 11 was launched july 11 1969, it was a success that Neil Armstrong, Buzz and michael collins achieved, where the first people to step foot on the moon how amazing was that, but what you didn’t know is that when they came back to earth they were hiding a secret, as if they saw something/ some creature! But the government sure as well knew how to keep them shut, and kept it top secret. Years of development later and technical advancements. NASA later wanted to launch a space operation, to inhabit the moon with scientists and astronauts to deduct tests and for scientific reasons, such as the layers of the moon, and to discover the other side of the moon the darkside of the moon were the sun’s light/ ray doesn't hit the moon so NASA built many bases so when the moon rotates the crew could drive with vehicles and go on to the next base, the people who were in the base were Tom, Ashle, juan pablo, and me. As we were ready to pack so that we could move to the next station we got our supply of food for the next 6 months. Packed everything and we hit the moon. But as we reached the other station we always notice something strange that happened an example is water is all over the station, or wires cut and we always fix any problems, however what is weird is after we leave the station to go to the light side Tom and I were checking the station while Ashle and juan pablo were setting up the station. So Tom and I noticed something very weird and suspicious like slimy things on the weirs and claw marks! We stood there with a mini heart attack and needed a second to process what we witnessed. Then immediately called Ashley and Juan Pablo because they are scientists, they also had that same face expression as us, the jaw drop and eyes wide open.it was as scary as being in a horror movie. Ashley took a slimy sample of it and told Juan Pablo to get the sample tester ready, and he did. They ran a couple of tests and there was no matched material to any materials that we know off from earth, well of course but it had acid in it. As we were going to sleep I noticed that Ashle, Juan and I were dead! Then I suddenly woke up, yet surprisingly the people who I dreamt of also woke up in a panicked way. That surely was no coincidence. I asked them Me: “Did you two wake up from a dream that we were all dead on the ship?” Ashley: “You too? How could this be” Juan Pablo: “You want to know something weird?” Me: “Yes, what do you think is weirder than us all waking up from a weird dream?” Juan Pablo: “Our friend Tom wasn’t in the dream? Why do you think that our dreams were connected and we all know what we dreamt, but what about Tom?” Me: “let’s try to sleep and we’ll try to figure it out tomorrow, how does that sound?” Ashle: “I mean as strange and frightening the dream was Im’ craving some sleep” Juan Pablo: “me too I need to sleep, this thing is stressing me out” The next day on the moon came and they noticed that Tom still hadn’t woken up. But they let him sleep it off for another 3 hours until I went to try to wake him up. He was all covered up in his blanket and every now and then he makes a noise or something upnormal. So I reached his bed and told him Me: ”Come on Tom you slept for quite some time now we have to go and start to work” No reply Me: “reely buddy, you're just going to keep me hanging like that?” No reply Me: “you know we are going to eat that yummy dry food that you like, the cheesecake flavored one, I know that’s your favorite flavor.” He said nothing Me: “how about watching the stars?” Nothing Me: “come on Tom you have to do something not just stay in your bed all day! Besides, we have a job to keep doing.” Me: “could you be…. Are you home sick?” Not a single word hame out of Tom’s mouth Me: “you know I need you to tell me what’s wrong with you so that I could help///// no so that me and the team could help you.” At this point I was scared that he is going insane Me: “ stop being so silly” And I pulled the cover off of his body and I discovered something terrifying Tom was dead and that slimy gooey thing had been eating him! and it had the same claw marks. I was traumatized and I didn’t know what to say? I will never forget that look on his face, it was the weirdest look on anybody’s as if he was happy, as if he was drugged, his eyes looked like the slimy substance, his eyes looked like a star cloud, just like the slime. Soo colorful but the other side of his face and body, like someone put half of him in an acid pool! It was like I was living in a horror movie. So I told the crew about what happened and shut the side of the sleeping area of the station. They were so frightened, Juan Pablo claims that he saw Tom’s body too and that he was with me, and Ashle said that she saw Tom eating breakfast. That’s weird and I told Ashle to keep the sample of the Slime in a device that would keep the substance/ any sample frozen. But what is the point if it lives on the moon or space then it’s living in an even cooler environment, thus it will still be active. The survivors Me, Ashley and Juan Pablo each took an emergency pod straight back to earth and contacted NASA and told them the reason why. But as we were going down I saw a huge asteroid hitting earth it made a massive impact on earth We all reached earth at that time and were Isolated from the world for months. Scientists were running tests on the slime and our story was all over the news and about the new discovery, it was world wide. We were later discovered with a small microscopic dot of the creature. We were/ had the alien parasite eating our insides of our body, even though I didn't touch it nor taste it but I was breathing the air and tiny particles of it got into my nose and during Isolation we all got that claw scratch on our back from the inside out. We were dying! And I asked one of the nurses about the asteroid I head the nurse say what asteroid at that point I knew that I was done for the parasite alien took over the control of my body and I was imagining doctors that I would talk to for hours and suddenly feel like i'm drugged, i was insane. So as the other crew and that Tom he was never really one of the crew member it was just the parasite making up characters for me and the crew that’s why Tom was never really in our dream, the dream was the parasite telling us that we are basically dead Tom’s dead body was an indication of what will happen to our body. Suddenly there was an outbreak that the creature was infecting many people and was spreading like a pandemic. For all I knew I knew this is the end.

By Jafar NayefPublished about a year ago 6 min read
The outbreak
Photo by NASA on Unsplash

The year’s 2057. There was an alien invasion on the moon’s space research center, but wait let’s go back in time when Apollo 11 was launched july 11 1969, it was a success that Neil Armstrong, Buzz and michael collins achieved, where the first people to step foot on the moon how amazing was that, but what you didn’t know is that when they came back to earth they were hiding a secret, as if they saw something/ some creature! But the government sure as well knew how to keep them shut, and kept it top secret.

Years of development later and technical advancements. NASA later wanted to launch a space operation, to inhabit the moon with scientists and astronauts to deduct tests and for scientific reasons, such as the layers of the moon, and to discover the other side of the moon the darkside of the moon were the sun’s light/ ray doesn't hit the moon so NASA built many bases so when the moon rotates the crew could drive with vehicles and go on to the next base, the people who were in the base were Tom, Ashle, juan pablo, and me.

As we were ready to pack so that we could move to the next station we got our supply of food for the next 6 months. Packed everything and we hit the moon. But as we reached the other station we always notice something strange that happened an example is water is all over the station, or wires cut and we always fix any problems, however what is weird is after we leave the station to go to the light side Tom and I were checking the station while Ashle and juan pablo were setting up the station. So Tom and I noticed something very weird and suspicious like slimy things on the weirs and claw marks! We stood there with a mini heart attack and needed a second to process what we witnessed. Then immediately called Ashley and Juan Pablo because they are scientists, they also had that same face expression as us, the jaw drop and eyes wide open.it was as scary as being in a horror movie.

Ashley took a slimy sample of it and told Juan Pablo to get the sample tester ready, and he did. They ran a couple of tests and there was no matched material to any materials that we know off from earth, well of course but it had acid in it.

As we were going to sleep I noticed that Ashle, Juan and I were dead! Then I suddenly woke up, yet surprisingly the people who I dreamt of also woke up in a panicked way. That surely was no coincidence. I asked them

Me: “Did you two wake up from a dream that we were all dead on the ship?”

Ashley: “You too? How could this be”

Juan Pablo: “You want to know something weird?”

Me: “Yes, what do you think is weirder than us all waking up from a weird dream?”

Juan Pablo: “Our friend Tom wasn’t in the dream? Why do you think that our dreams were connected and we all know what we dreamt, but what about Tom?”

Me: “let’s try to sleep and we’ll try to figure it out tomorrow, how does that sound?”

Ashle: “I mean as strange and frightening the dream was Im’ craving some sleep”

Juan Pablo: “me too I need to sleep, this thing is stressing me out”

The next day on the moon came and they noticed that Tom still hadn’t woken up. But they let him sleep it off for another 3 hours until I went to try to wake him up. He was all covered up in his blanket and every now and then he makes a noise or something upnormal.

So I reached his bed and told him

Me: ”Come on Tom you slept for quite some time now we have to go and start to work”

No reply

Me: “reely buddy, you're just going to keep me hanging like that?”

No reply

Me: “you know we are going to eat that yummy dry food that you like, the cheesecake flavored one, I know that’s your favorite flavor.”

He said nothing

Me: “how about watching the stars?”

Nothing

Me: “come on Tom you have to do something not just stay in your bed all day! Besides, we have a job to keep doing.”

Me: “could you be…. Are you home sick?”

Not a single word hame out of Tom’s mouth

Me: “you know I need you to tell me what’s wrong with you so that I could help///// no so that me and the team could help you.”

At this point I was scared that he is going insane

Me: “ stop being so silly”

And I pulled the cover off of his body and I discovered something terrifying Tom was dead and that slimy gooey thing had been eating him! and it had the same claw marks. I was traumatized and I didn’t know what to say? I will never forget that look on his face, it was the weirdest look on anybody’s as if he was happy, as if he was drugged, his eyes looked like the slimy substance, his eyes looked like a star cloud, just like the slime. Soo colorful but the other side of his face and body, like someone put half of him in an acid pool! It was like I was living in a horror movie.

So I told the crew about what happened and shut the side of the sleeping area of the station. They were so frightened, Juan Pablo claims that he saw Tom’s body too and that he was with me, and Ashle said that she saw Tom eating breakfast. That’s weird

and I told Ashle to keep the sample of the Slime in a device that would keep the substance/ any sample frozen. But what is the point if it lives on the moon or space then it’s living in an even cooler environment, thus it will still be active.

The survivors Me, Ashley and Juan Pablo each took an emergency pod straight back to earth and contacted NASA and told them the reason why. But as we were going down I saw a huge asteroid hitting earth it made a massive impact on earth

We all reached earth at that time and were Isolated from the world for months. Scientists were running tests on the slime and our story was all over the news and about the new discovery, it was world wide. We were later discovered with a small microscopic dot of the creature. We were/ had the alien parasite eating our insides of our body, even though I didn't touch it nor taste it but I was breathing the air and tiny particles of it got into my nose and during Isolation we all got that claw scratch on our back from the inside out. We were dying! And I asked one of the nurses about the asteroid I head the nurse say what asteroid at that point I knew that I was done for the parasite alien took over the control of my body and I was imagining doctors that I would talk to for hours and suddenly feel like i'm drugged, i was insane. So as the other crew and that Tom he was never really one of the crew member it was just the parasite making up characters for me and the crew that’s why Tom was never really in our dream, the dream was the parasite telling us that we are basically dead Tom’s dead body was an indication of what will happen to our body.

Suddenly there was an outbreak that the creature was infecting many people and was spreading like a pandemic. For all I knew I knew this is the end.

monster

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    JNWritten by Jafar Nayef

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.