Horror logo

The old house

Demon killer

By Naghman MirzaPublished about a year ago 4 min read
The old house
Photo by Ján Jakub Naništa on Unsplash

Story 1

The old house.

The old house stood on the outskirts of town, surrounded by trees that seemed to watch with ominous eyes. It was said that no one had lived there for years, but the locals swore they could hear strange noises coming from the dilapidated structure at night.

As a journalist, I was always on the lookout for a great story, so I decided to investigate. I arrived at the house early in the morning, greeting by a musty odor that filled my nostrils. The house was in shambles, but there was a quaint charm to it, too – antique furniture, dusty books, and cobwebbed corners screamed adventure to me.

I took out my camera and began to snap photos, capturing every detail of the old mansion. The creaky floors echoed with each step I took. I tried to ignore the unease that crept up my spine but felt as if I was being watched every time I turned around.

As I climbed to the second floor, I could hear whispering. At first, I thought it was the wind, but the voices grew louder as I walked towards them. I hesitated for a moment but then continued towards the source of the sound.

Suddenly the door in front of me slammed shut. I tried to open it, but it was locked. My heart raced as I realized that I was trapped.

The whispers grew louder and more sinister. I shouted for help, but no sound came out. The darkness closed in around me, the whispers getting louder, and I felt like I was losing my mind.

I took out my flashlight, but it flickered out. I was left in complete darkness, except for the eerie glow of an old TV in the corner. Despite the grim circumstances, curiosity piqued my interest as I approached the television.

As I drew closer, I could see that something was on the screen – a face, contorted in agony and pain. It twisted and churned like it was being tortured. I could hear screams coming from the television and, with trembling fingers, tried to turn the set off, but it wouldn't work.

The screams grew louder, and the room began to shake. Pictures fell off the wall, and the floorboards creaked under my feet. I thought I was going to die – or worse.

And then, all of a sudden, everything stopped. The whispers ceased, the screams stopped. The TV turned off.

I stood there, frozen in place, unsure of what had happened.

Slowly, I made my way back to the door. This time, it creaked open without any resistance. When I walked out the door, I thought for a moment that I had escaped unscathed, but then I turned to see that something had latched onto my leg.

I tried to scream, but nothing came out as the shadowed figure pulled me back into the house.

The whispers returned as the darkness consumed me, and I knew I would never leave that house alive.

Story 2

Demon killer

The small town of Willow Creek was known for its peaceful atmosphere and friendly residents. But that all changed when the old mansion on the outskirts of town was sold to a mysterious new owner. Nobody knew who the owner was or what their intentions were, but rumors began to circulate that something sinister was happening inside the mansion's walls.

One night, three friends named Sarah, Tom, and Jake decided to investigate the mansion for themselves. They parked their car on the side of the road and walked through the overgrown garden, feeling a sense of unease as they approached the house. The mansion was even more imposing up close, with its dark windows and looming turrets.

As they crept inside, they were immediately struck by the musty smell of old furniture and the sound of their footsteps echoing through the empty halls. They explored the ground floor, finding nothing out of the ordinary except for a few antique paintings and dusty bookshelves.

But as they made their way up to the second floor, they heard strange noises coming from one of the bedrooms. It sounded like somebody was moving furniture around. They cautiously approached the door and listened, but the noise suddenly stopped.

They opened the door and found the room empty, except for a single rocking chair in the corner. The chair was moving back and forth on its own, as if somebody had just gotten up from it. The three friends exchanged nervous glances, but they shrugged it off and continued exploring.

As they reached the top floor, they heard a faint whispering coming from one of the rooms. They approached the door and listened closely, but they couldn't make out what was being said. Suddenly, the door creaked open on its own, and they saw a shadowy figure standing in the center of the room.

The figure was tall and thin, with long arms and a twisted grin on its face. Sarah screamed and the three friends ran for the stairs, but the door slammed shut behind them, trapping them on the top floor.

They searched for another way out, but every door was locked tight. The windows were too high to reach, and there was no phone signal inside the mansion. They were trapped.

As they huddled together in fear, they heard footsteps coming up the stairs The figure appeared in the doorway, holding a large kitchen knife in its hand.

urban legendmonsterhalloweenfiction

About the Creator

Naghman Mirza

An aspiring future writer. Mainly interested in the horror genre and much more

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    NMWritten by Naghman Mirza

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.