Horror logo

'The Nun' Official Teaser Trailer Review!!

My Thoughts and Reaction to 'The Nun' Trailer!

By Michael ReynosoPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like
Image Credit: @thenunmovie

Wow!!!

If you guys have not seen The Nun trailer, you should watch it right now. I have watched the trailer with my sister and we were completely spooked, especially me (laugh). Now, when you start the trailer, it says, “make sure you watch the end,” which seems very intriguing, right? Also, this movie will be released on September 7 in theatres near you. I am super excited for the premiere and I cannot wait to watch the movie in person with my loving family. I feel like this movie is going to freak me out.

I remember when they first announced the trailer, and they were going to do a Nun movie from The Conjuring, like a spin-off. Now, as to doing the Crooked Man, I was kinda like, “The Crooked Man was cooler in the movie.” The more I think about it, that scene with the Nun was so good and they also did a cameo of The Nun and Annabelle.

The Nun

So, my interest is peaked and the trailer gave a genuine suspense that will literally make you jump out of your seat. I am a huge horror movie fan and this movie trailer was no exception. This movie was before both The Conjuring and Annabelle, which was mind-boggling to me. At the end of the trailer, when the other Nun came after the innocent woman, that caught me off guard. That was when I screamed like a girl and almost injured myself (big laugh).

I know that some people thought that part of the scene was not the end, but to me it really was. Whenever I see a really good horror movie, I have these jump scares and my family would laugh at me. I am not the only one who is scared and my other sister can attest to that (laugh).

The Nun Walking Behind Sister Irene!

At the end of the trailer, I was so focused on the Nun behind Sister Irene (Taissa Farmiga), who in real life is the younger sister of Vera Farmiga. Now, I was not expecting the other Nun who rushed up from the hallway. I should have seen it coming, though. James Wan, you have my vote in everything you do. He gets horror and understands filmmaking and I am very excited to see this movie. I feel like I want to see this movie over and over again. This movie by far exceeds my expectations and will be the best horror movie ever.

Now, I have seen the last Halloween trailer, which was also darn good. So, it is a toss-up between those two powerhouses. For this type of movie, I would see this at nighttime rather than during the day because, in the daytime, it will mess up the mystique. At nighttime, it is way better because you feel like you are a part of the whole movie experience. Some people may watch The Nun during the day and that is their preference.

Now after a good horror movie, my family and I would always watch something positive to help ease our minds of the scary aspect of a movie. It may either be a comedy, action, suspense, or a Lifetime movie to help ease the suspense.

Overall, The Nun trailer was very well executed and I was creepy as hell!!!

As a treat, above is the reaction video me and my sister, Candice, did a few days ago. I had a blast and the trailer spooked me a lot (laugh). You guys can check out our movie trailer reactions here for your enjoyment.

I hope you guys enjoy the reaction video!!!

'The Nun' Trailer Rating!

If I were to rate this trailer, it would be a 10/10. The trailer was so good, I would go up to 100/100. It was that spooky good!!

So that was my trailer review for The Nun.

I highly recommend that you guys watch the end scene and not the end of the trailer itself with the credits. Some people get that part misinterpreted a lot so make sure to watch the end scene for the spooky effect.

Thank you for reading!!!

Thank you for contributing to my post, and I really appreciate it!

Social Media:

Twitter: @MikeAReynoso

Facebook: I Am Anime

Discord: GamerMike#7719

YouTube: Film Wonderland

Please make sure to send a gift below for support if you enjoy reading my posts!

Until next time ^_^

movie review
Like

About the Creator

Michael Reynoso

The Slam Dunk Effect is a place where I write about trailer and movie reviews, along with entertainment where readers come to read.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.