Horror logo

The Naked Walk

He undressed me with his eyes

By Amelia Randall Published 4 years ago 5 min read
Like

I could have just let him leave. I could have ignored our connection and focused on the life I already had planned with my first love Matthew. Having Matthew back in my life had been the best thing to ever happen to me. Well until Richard.

It is complicated because everything had been turnt upside down 3 years ago when I was 15 and he was taken from my life. We recently got reconnected and he told me how he was turnt into a vampire and had no choice but to leave me.

His new vampire family were intriguing and Richard was his new brother. Richard and I have this intense connection. Somehow we can hear each other’s thoughts and one night we kissed. We kissed and he told me he was leaving. He didn’t want to come between me and Matthew.

I couldn’t just let him go though. Even though we had never spoken about how we felt or done anything up until this kiss, I just couldn’t be without him. It felt like my heart was sinking. It just crushed me when he said he was leaving.

He flew off into the distance and I screamed so loud that birds took flight from the trees. I started to run towards the park where I saw him fly towards.

I just wasn’t thinking straight! It was dark and cold. I was all alone and crying. How could he kiss me and then just leave. Every single piece of my heart was shattering. I hardly knew him though. He was basically a stranger.

All I know is that his voice sounded like it had melody and when he spoke nothing else mattered. His eyes are so deep and dark and yet I could feel an intense light behind them. His hair is long and dark and his body so broad. He is the most mesmerising vampire I have ever met. Not that I had met many, but he just does something to me that I can’t explain.

It was so cold that I was trembling. The park had a fountain at the other side which the vampires sometimes used as a portal. So I was sure he would head that way. My crying had become hysterical, it was as though the further he got away the more crippled I felt.

Once I got to the park i screamed out his name. Suddenly everything felt calmer and I was sure he was nearby. I couldn’t see him or hear him, but my body could feel him.

The sky cleared of clouds and the moon shone brightly over the fountain. I started to walk along the pathway, trees on both sides and arched slightly over me leading up to the fountain like an aisle.

I felt my dress unzip and yet when I turnt around no one was there. It slipped off my shoulders and fell at my feet. I wasn’t scared, I wasn’t afraid, I wasn’t annoyed, I was calm and relaxed. I stepped over my dress and kept walking. For some reason I felt so alive.

Next, my hair was untied from its bun and fell freely to my elbows. It felt like a pair of hands started undoing my bra and then running down my torso to my french knickers. In one swift movement I was suddenly naked.

I couldn’t notice the cold anymore, I felt warmth. I was not trembling, not screaming and If anyone had been around me I wouldn’t have noticed. The moon was enveloping me in its protective rays of light and I was at awe to the freedom I now felt.

I heard him whisper in my ears, telling me to keep going and climb into the fountain. I still couldn’t see him, but I didn’t need to. His eyes were piercing my skin as he looked me up and down, admiring my curves. I could feel him watching me take every step. He literally had undressed me with his eyes.

The fountain suddenly flowed with blood instead of water and I paused, unsure of stepping into blood. In that moment he appeared above me. His wings so strong and powerful, his body glistening in the moonlight.

He assured me it was safe and that the blood will enable me to become invisible to human eyes. It was charmed by a witch and only visible to vampires. Not that I was a vampire at this stage, but I saw what Richard saw due to our connection.

Once I was covered in the blood he picked me up and we were floating in the sky. He kissed every inch of my body, from my head to my thighs. He took my lips in his and I felt like I was suddenly paralysed. My body shivered and trembled and moved in time to his every touch. It was as though I was under his spell. So much adrenaline was running through my body. Soon we were entwined and closer than close. His wings cocooning us and keeping us together.

I love you. Were the only words I could mutter and as he bit into my neck he said he loved me to. The bite was symbolic of our entwinment. It was like a symbol of ownership. It warned other vampires from going anywhere near me.

Unknown to me at that time. He had felt the same sinking in his heart that I did. He had hoped I would follow him, he had no real intention to leave me. It was all part of us proving our connection.

The naked walk is only possible if our minds, bodies and souls are connected. One has to fully trust the other and both have to desire to follow the ceremony even if unaware of what it is. Guided just by the voices heard through our minds and by our bodies reactions when together. Only a true soul connection can do that. It is rare for a human and vampire to connect on that level, but we are so much more than anyone else expected.

That night was the best night of my life. The next day was going to be the hardest! Letting Matthew down and explaining to the family, was definitely not going to be easy. We hadn’t even mentioned to anyone or even spoken out loud to each other about hearing each other’s thoughts. We had tried to ignore it.

No one was aware of what was happening to us until we entered the coffin room hand in hand. All eyes on us!

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Amelia Randall

Writing is one of my passions. I also encourage my clients to write when they need to express themselves.

Logic, creativity and balance can be found within writing.

It is so important to express ourselves and to allow ourselves to grow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.