Horror logo

The hunt in the graveyard... my first official investigation with my gang

Graveyards hold the dead, and there souls

By Dillion Peck Published 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Not the actual graveyard

Ok so I just moved out and into my right-hand mans RV for the job, And this is the first hunt with my gang, me, Steve, and his wife, we are riding in his RV while it is cramped and hard to get much sleep in, I had advised my gang to rest up for the night investigation we had ahead of us, down in the New York Yard. The New York yard is a old graveyard that is said to be haunted by millions of unrestricted souls, and a huge home for violent spirit attacks around 3AM. so we traveled there, and when we made it to New York, I had on my custom made wine red suit with my university T-shirt (American institute of metaphysics) and Steve had on a white t-shirt, and jeans, and his wife had on a pink spaghetti strap top, a jean jacket, and black jeans. We got to the graveyard and I talked to the undertaker and he said that “I have experienced a lot of sightings on these grounds, from scratches, to voices, to people being shoved” and I told him that I hoped that I experienced those things and more this however illicited a very “why” response from the undertaker.

So as the sun went down me,he, and his wife, went to the yard and we did our hunt it started out really slow with us only getting mild spikes on the EMF detector, however after an hour in then the experience grew, as Steve’s wife was scratched we lifted up her shirt as 3 very distinct and bloodied scratches were on her stomach (I had a brief flashback to Archie) and Steve got annoyed by the creature hurting his wife and started letting out a lot of slurs demanding the spirits to show themselves, and we got a astounding EVP, which said “Die”. It was at this point that Steve himself was pushed to the ground and 3 bloody scratched appeared on his stomach and his face as he screamed I looked in pure fascination as I kept asking EVPs, and kept getting really threatening ones, it wasn’t till Steve’s eyes went pure black and he stood up and tackled me grabbed my throat and squeezed it like one was squeezing a lemon. I begged Steve to stop but when he started speaking the devils language I realized he was possessed, Steve then actually thru me off me feet 5ft into the wall of a tomb, and with a unnatural speed ran at me and grabbed my throat choking me, it was this that I used my skill as a ordained minister and head butted him and then splashed water all over him and before he could stand up I blessed the water then grabbing a stick and I swiftly bashed it on his face with such a force that it broke in two.

When Steve woke up a minute later his eyes and His voice were back to normal and I had Steve go sit in the RV as my experience in demonology told me he was vulnerable to the entities persuasion, so with that it was just me and his wife continued the investigation without much incident other than a few EVPs, EMF spikes, shadow figures, a few physical shoves and scratches, and that’s it. This was definitely a very intense investigation for my first one with my gang and I hope it just gets more intense and I hope you all enjoyed reading it and will enjoy reading all the other adventures I will take in my persuit of the paranormal were next time I go after the goatman himself to see what the legend is all about

Like

About the Creator

Dillion Peck

I graduated with a doctorate in metaphysical sciences from the American institute of metaphysics. And hold certifications in psychology, therapeutic counseling, entomology, demonology, ufology, parapsychology and am a ordained minister

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.