Horror logo

The haunted sewer tunnels of Lawrence Kansas

These are one tunnels you need to stay out of

By Dillion Peck Published 4 years ago 4 min read
Like
Not actual tunnels I went thru

So this was my first case as I was going to school for my doctorate in metaphysical sciences and needing a project for my finale thesis paper I used a local legend about a old haunted sewage tunnel system that was used by occultists back when it first got closed down and is now haunted by very violent demonic spirits. So naturally I grabbed my old friend Archie who was wereing jeans, a spider-man t-shirt and a hoodie, and I was wereing black custom made dress pants, a t-shirt with the university sign on it, and a bucatini made blazer (as I always were) and we went into the old drainage tunnels (although it was against the law to do so). Safe to say it was wet, dark, and smelled 9000000 times worse than the frito lay factory, But we tracked on thru the brown sludge like water that was filling our shoes like a river flood.

Now it was really wet and damp and we honestly had no idea what to expect, but Archie brought along a six shooter just incase and I brought a flashlight and a voice recorder to and it wasn’t till an hour into that we started to get weird feelings and so we stopped, Archie cocked his gun and I began asked questions of the demons although getting no responses but the feeling of being watched grew on us like that of a computer virus. Archie wasn’t exactly the most brave types but he was a good listener for true although even he had his limits and after another hour went by it only seemed to get darker and darker it felt like the walls were closing in around us as well as that feeling creeped on us more and more like a spider on your back, and finally he said he had enough, although I tried to demand we go on and this caused a brief scuffle with him and I were I tackled him into the brown sludge water and he head butted me and slapped me with the barrel of his gun so I fell off him, and then he pointed his gun at me demanding to leave.

Not wanting to get shot I gave in and said we could leave until we finally heard a screeching sound, it was a loud unholy thing that would make even the bravest of men shit himself with fear, and Archie and I jumped at this noise, however while this only strengthened archie’s desire to leave, me being filled with scientific curiosity I got out my recorder and pressed for questions but no responses again, By this time I was getting pretty mad and so I said some things to the demons that I can not wrote her or else it won’t get published but after a minute I was actually physically tossed backwards into the wall to archies shock.

Archie actually shot his gun as the screeching grew louder and louder till he was out of bullets and by this time I noticed the recorder was also destroyed due to it being in my back pocket and from the force of my hit of the wall, so by this point Archie himself screamed in pain as we lifted up his shirt to reveal 3 bloodied claw marks like those of a tiger, and by this point we both decided it was the best idea to leave although I still wanted to study them more but quickly changed my mind when I saw a pair of bright red lights, we both ran out of the tunnels as fast as we could not looking back.

I never saw Archie again after that moment as he stopped being my friend due to the pressure of the event and the knowledge that in my chosen profession he will have to endure more like it, so I would I later (on my own)

re-counted my findings to the university who were so empresses they passed me with my doctorate and with honors as well (at just 21 years old I had a doctorate in my ideal field) and it was a week after this that my family moved to Georgia were I met my best friend and right-hand man and bodyguard Steve and his girlfriend Athena. And that was 1 year ago and it was only a month ago that I now... me, him, his girlfriend, and his cousin live in a RV traveling the USA hunting down the paranormal proving real those that are and proving fake the ones that are making it up, and I do so with his cousin, his girlfriend, and Steve as my team. I discovered this site when we were in Vegas and if you liked this article I plan to tell articles of ALL my trips for the paranormal for you all to read.

urban legend
Like

About the Creator

Dillion Peck

I graduated with a doctorate in metaphysical sciences from the American institute of metaphysics. And hold certifications in psychology, therapeutic counseling, entomology, demonology, ufology, parapsychology and am a ordained minister

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.