Horror logo

The Druid's Little Black Book

& The Calling of A Succubus

By Alessandra (Author of Soulphoria, A Provocative & Practical Approach to Spirituality)Published 3 years ago 5 min read
3

I can feel their eyes on me, watching me as I sat in the corner of my local pub my Black Book open in front of me.

I can imagine I look manic, and I'm shocked no one has called the authorities as I'm fairly certain, I'm muttering to myself as I run my hands through my greasy auburn hair.

I have just come into an extraordinary sum of money, ($20,000) and had used it to purchase a collection of ancient spells found in a gorgeous little black book.

I am manic with excitement, I am going to be calling forth a Daemon, with which I will turn the $20,000 into $1,000,000.

Across the dimly lit room, a large group of men are watching me. Eyes somewhat glassy from all the beers they've been consuming.

I've spent the day hidden this pub, the smell of ale permeating the air, and I'm starting to feel a bit ill. The anxiousness of calling forth this entity combined with the fumes causing me to fell as if I've been consuming bottles of brew all day, versus the warm glasses of water.

Packing up my supplies and precious book I decide "It's time" and I head out to the woods to call the entity to me.

I am the Druid.

The Succubus

A dark whispering fills my soul as I breathe in the energy being put out. I see in front of me a man in deep green, matching the evening shadows of the forest floor. He is calling out for an entity to help him. “Housingtouchiin come to me” he cries out, expecting the daemon to listen.

Glancing over at the mammoth tree to my left I study the beast resting there. Beautiful the Daemon is. White snake like skin, covers his body. Not wings like you imagine. But a radiance that seems to somehow be filled with darkness. Dimming the light around him, as if it is drawn to and into him. He consumes the light.

He has come at the summoning. A small smile spreads across his face causing violet eyes to squint. His features resembling more of a sneer, fangs showing slightly in the corners.

If you saw him his beauty would be blinding. That is his gift, to be the darkness that masquerades as light, clearing the path for your kind or nefarious deeds. He doesn’t care. His only goal is to feed off the light within this world and gift you with the night.

For the Druid he represents a gatecrasher, someone or something that will force its way through a path chosen by the man in green, allowing Housingtouchiin to feed and clearing the enemies who would stand in the way of the Druid.

Yet he only watches. I tilt my head as he looks towards me. He raises a finger in acknowledgement and I know he is not going to take the Sorcerer’s offer.

This is mine if I wish. Would I choose to walk again. Of course.

The Walking In

The first thing I noticed was the coolness of the air. Oh the beauty of skin. Savor yours for it is a gift to feel the breeze kissing it.

I cried out attempting to hear my own voice, causing the Sorcerer to curse in his ancient tongue and stare down at me.

I had been a body bundled at his feet, a woman who had volunteered not realizing that her body would become mine.

I stood up, not caring that the man before me cowered. Dancing, I screamed in ecstasy, I am free. The trees began to sway as the last of my spiritual potency was released. Awaiting until the body would spit me back out.

A stream was close by. I could hear the gurgle, stripping off my clothes, I rushed towards it. Screaming again in my tongue. “Shina sol cominasca towina” I am coming for you my love.

The water lapped up around my feet and I resisted the desire to laydown on the bank. Instead I washed. Smiling. Cold liquid rushed over my breasts as I scooped down over and over allowing it to splash over me. My arms became covered in goosebumps and I finally took in their shape and light colouring. “My body”. I whispered. For now.

Clumsy footsteps broke the forest floors limbs as the Sorcerer crashed through behind me. Gasping for air, a familiar look of awe and fear washing over his features. “Emilia…??” he asked me.

“No”, I said. Waiting. Loving the tension. Feeding as only a Succubus can from the energy of a passion blessed emotion.

“I did it?” He exclaimed.

Laughing I shook my head, my eyes taking in the knife at his side. The glinting handle of crudely cast silver catching the light of the moon.

“Housingtouchiin”? He asked, his voice shifting from triumph to fear.

Leaves squished below my feet, wet from the river as I moved towards him. The heart within picking up a pace as the body I possessed became filled with adrenalin. I could smell his fear.

Yet the man didn’t move. Paralyzed or foolish I wasn’t certain, my mind only on ridding myself of this witness. A body thief is how I would be known if he was allowed to return to the village.

Instinct, had me hunching my shoulders inwards, preparing for his defense, my mind calculating the point I’d need to be from him to reach the knife. Hoping that this borrowed form would not betray me with sluggishness, I dove. The coolness of the handle brought a smile to my lips as I pulled the ritual dagger from its sheath.

Bloodlets showed like rubies upon his pale skin as I drove the knife into his neck, severing his larynx, driving deeper until his quick death freed him from his fright. I breathed deeply of death, shuddering at its grasp on the human form and released the blade.

The druid's body fell backwards, loudly crashing into the roots of a large tree, causing animals to rustle from their sleep. They, being awakened by the sound or the scent, blood or just by a knowing.

I wonder if you will hate me here. Judge my motives. But I am Succubus, and I do what I must. As do you sweet human.

fiction
3

About the Creator

Alessandra (Author of Soulphoria, A Provocative & Practical Approach to Spirituality)

Alessandra Sagredo - Walk Dichotomy blending mysticism magic, spirituality and business. A love of the light and dark.

Writer, inspirational friend, lover of life, mistress of mysticism.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.