Horror logo

The cursed video game that traps players inside.

Horror Story 33

By AshDream_StoryPublished about a year ago 7 min read
2

It was the newest and most hyped videotape game of the time" Eternal Agony." Everyone was talking about it, and the campers promised an immersive gaming experience like no other. But as soon as people started playing, commodity strange happed. Reports began to crop of players being trapped inside the game, unfit to escape.

It started with just a many players, but soon, it sounded like everyone who played" Eternal Agony" was at threat of getting trapped. No bone

knew what was passing or how to stop it. The game's generators denied any responsibility and claimed that it was just a glitch.

But it was not just a glitch. It was commodity much more minatory.

I was one of the unlucky bones

who got trapped inside" Eternal Agony." At first, it was instigative. The game was incredibly realistic, and I felt like I was really there, battling monsters and exploring dark dungeons. But soon, I realized that commodity was veritably wrong.

I could not leave the game. No matter what I did, I was stuck outside, unfit to return to the real world. My musketeers and family could not reach me, and no bone

sounded to believe that I was really trapped inside a videotape game.

As the days went on, effects got worse. The monsters in the game came more and more intimidating, and it sounded like the game was designedly trying to keep me trapped. The terrain started to change, getting darker and more crooked with each passing day.

I was starting to lose my grip on reality. I could not tell what was real and what was part of the game presently. The lines between the two were blurring, and I was sluggishly being consumed by" Eternal Agony."

And also I started to see her. A woman in a white dress, always just out of reach. I would catch casts of her in the corners of my vision, but whenever I turned to face her, she was gone. She sounded to be leading me nearly, but I did not know where.

I followed her anyway, hopeless for any kind of guidance in this agony world. But the deeper I went, the further I realized that she was not leading me to safety. She was leading me to commodity important darker.

Eventually, I set up myself in a small room, girdled by walls that were pulsing with a sickly green light. The woman in white was there, staying for me. She signaled me forward, and I stumbled towards her, feeling like I was walking through mesh.

As I approached her, she reached out and touched my forepart. Everything went black, and I felt myself falling, falling, falling into a bottomless hole of darkness.

When I opened my eyes again, I was back in my bedroom. It was morning, and the sun was shining outdoors. At first, I allowed

it had all been a agony. But also I looked down at my hands and saw that they were covered in strange, glowing markings.

I knew also that" Eternal Agony" had not been just a game. It had been a curse, a trap designed to capture unwary players and keep them ever trapped outside. And I had been one of the lucky bones

to escape.

I still have agonies about that accursed videotape game, and I advise anyone who'll hear to stay far down from" Eternal Agony." It may feel like a game, but it's so much further than that. It's a portal to hell, and once you enter, you may noway return.

After my escape from the accursed videotape game, I tried to advise others about its troubles. But it sounded like no bone

wanted to hear. The hype around" Eternal Agony" was still going strong, and people were willing to take the threat of playing it despite the rumors of players being trapped.

I knew I could not just sit back and let this curse continue. I had to find a way to stop the game and free those who were still trapped outside. But I did not know where to start. The game's generators were nowhere to be set up, and there was no way to communicate them.

So, I decided to take matters into my own hands. I gathered a group of fellow gamers who had also managed to escape" Eternal Agony," and we set out to uncover the verity behind the accursed videotape game.

We spent weeks probing, combing the internet for any suggestions or leads. And eventually, we set up commodity. A small, obscure forum where people were agitating strange circumstances related to" Eternal Agony."

One post in particular caught our attention. It was from a stoner who claimed to have created the game, but had since faded. He wrote that" Eternal Agony" wasn't just a game, but a vessel for commodity far more minatory. He'd unwittingly opened a gate to a dark realm, and the game's law had been corrupted by the satanic realities that had entered our world.

According to the post, the only way to stop the curse was to destroy the game's garçon, which was located in an abandoned storehouse on the outskirts of city. It was a parlous plan, but we knew it was the only way to save those who were still trapped outside.

So, we set out to the storehouse, armed with whatever munitions we could find. When we arrived, we were met with resistance from the game's protectors- a group of zealots who had been brainwashed by the satanic forces and were willing to do anything to cover" Eternal Agony."

The battle was fierce, but we managed to overpower the zealots and make our way to the garçon room. We planted snares and set the timekeeper, knowing that we had only twinkles before the whole structure would be destroyed.

But before we could leave, we were ambuscaded by the woman in white- the same bone

I had seen inside the game. She was no longer just a ghostly apparition, but a real reality, held by the satanic forces that had corrupted" Eternal Agony."

She attacked us with a fierce determination, but we managed to hold her off long enough for the snares to crump. As the structure atrophied around us, we made our escape, slightly managing to make it out alive.

When we surfaced from the debris, we saw that the sky had cleared, and the sun was shining formerly again. It was as if a great weight had been lifted from the world. We knew that we had succeeded in destroying the accursed videotape game, and that those who had been trapped outside were eventually free.

But the recollections of" Eternal Agony" would hang us ever. We had seen effects that no bone

should ever have to see, and we knew that we had come dangerously close to unleashing a great wrong upon the world.

I noway played another videotape game again. The fear of being trapped inside another accursed world was too great. But I continued to advise others about the troubles of" Eternal Agony," hoping that my story would serve as a warning to anyone who dared to play with forces they could not control.

As for the accursed videotape game," Eternal Agony," it was noway heard from again. The storehouse where the garçon had been located was now nothing further than a pile of debris, and all traces of the game had dissolved.

Some people still talked about it, of course, and there were still those who were curious enough to want to try it out. But for the utmost part, the world had moved on from" Eternal Agony."

As for me, I tried to move on as well. But every time I closed my eyes, I could still see the woman in white, her creepy aspect

fixed upon me. And I knew that the recollections of" Eternal Agony" would noway truly leave me.

But I also knew that I had done what I could to stop the curse, and that in some small way, I had made a difference. And that was enough to give me some measure of peace.

In the end, I could only hope that others would heed my warning and avoid playing with forces beyond their control. For the troubles of" Eternal Agony" were veritably real, and those who dared to play with it did so at their own pitfall.

artvintageurban legendtv reviewtravelsupernaturalslasherpsychologicalpop culturemovie reviewmonsterinterviewhow tohalloweenfootagefictioncelebritiesbook reviews
2

About the Creator

AshDream_Story

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  5. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.