Horror logo

The Curse of Bhangarh

real horror story of Rajasthan, Haunted places in India, Supernatural phenomena

By Kunal SharmaPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
2
Bhangarh Fort, Rajasthan, India

The village of Bhangarh in Rajasthan, India is said to be one of the most haunted places in the country. The story goes that the village was cursed by a tantric centuries ago, and anyone who enters the village after sunset is doomed to die.

The curse of Bhangarh has been around for centuries, and there are many stories about the people who have been cursed. One story tells of a young woman named Ratna who was cursed by a tantric after she refused to marry him. Ratna was said to have been turned into a ghost, and she now haunts the village, seeking revenge on anyone who enters after sunset.

Another story tells of a group of travelers who were cursed after they camped in the village overnight. The travelers were said to have been woken up by the sound of ghostly laughter, and they were all found dead the next morning.

The curse of Bhangarh is said to be so powerful that even the government has taken steps to keep people out of the village. A sign at the entrance to the village warns visitors that they are entering at their own risk, and the government has even erected a wall around the village to prevent people from entering after sunset.

Despite the warnings, there are still people who are drawn to Bhangarh. Some people are curious about the curse, while others are simply looking for a thrill. However, those who enter the village after sunset are taking a serious risk. There have been many reports of people who have been attacked or even killed by the ghosts of Bhangarh.

I was one of those people who was drawn to Bhangarh. I had heard the stories about the curse, but I didn't believe them. I thought that the curse was just a myth, and I wanted to see for myself if it was real.

I arrived at Bhangarh just as the sun was setting. The village was deserted, and the only sound was the wind blowing through the ruins of the old fort. I felt a chill run down my spine as I entered the village.

I wandered through the ruins for a while, taking in the eerie atmosphere. The sun had completely set now, and the only light came from the moon and the stars. I could hear the sound of my own footsteps echoing off the walls of the fort.

I was starting to feel uneasy, but I decided to keep going. I wanted to see if I could find any evidence of the curse.

I eventually came to a large palace. The palace was in ruins, but it was still impressive. I could see that it had once been a beautiful building.

I decided to go inside the palace. As I entered, I felt a sense of dread. The air was cold and stale, and I could hear the sound of dripping water.

I walked through the palace, my footsteps echoing off the walls. I could see that the palace had been looted and vandalized. There was graffiti on the walls, and the furniture was broken.

I was about to leave the palace when I heard a noise. I froze, my heart pounding in my chest. I listened, but I didn't hear anything else.

I started to walk again, but I kept glancing over my shoulder. I was starting to feel really scared.

I was about to leave the palace when I saw something out of the corner of my eye. I turned and saw a figure standing in the shadows.

The figure was tall and thin, and it was wearing a long white sheet. The face of the figure was hidden in the shadows, but I could see that it had glowing red eyes.

I froze, my heart in my throat. I didn't know what to do.

The figure started to move towards me. I turned and ran, but the figure was faster.

I could hear the figure gaining on me. I was running out of breath, and I knew that I couldn't outrun it.

I turned a corner and saw a door. I ran towards the door and burst through it.

I found myself in a small room. There was a window in the room, and I ran towards it. I threw open the window and jumped out.

I landed on the ground with a thud. I got up and ran as fast as I could.

I didn't stop running until I was out of Bhangarh.

I never went back to Bhangarh, and I never told anyone what happened to me. But I know that I saw something that night, and I know that it was real.

The curse of Bhangarh is real, and it's a curse that I wouldn't wish

vintagesupernaturalpsychologicalmonster
2

About the Creator

Kunal Sharma

I'm a passionate storyteller on Vocal Media, weaving tales that transport readers to captivating worlds. With each word. Join me on this literary journey, where stories come alive, hearts are touched, and imaginations take flight.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.