Horror logo

The Cabin in the Woods

An unfortunate event happens in the dark of night.

By Mr.StrangePublished 2 years ago 2 min read
The Cabin in the Woods
Photo by Jakub Kriz on Unsplash

A loud thud was heard in the woods. Something large had hit the ground. Then a scream was heard. It seemed to come from the middle of the Forest. Ann, I thought I told you, if I saw you looking at him I’d gut him like a pig? Yet you persisted in these foolish dreams of being loved by a fool. Ann laying on the floorboard cried out “But I love him !” The old man looked dead into Ann's eyes “ I dare you to finish that sentence, He will be dead on the ground.”

The old man drew a knife from his sheath putting it to the man's throat. Ann’s expression was of pure terror as she pleaded. “I don’t love him, I love you, papa,” As she frantically tried to get up in her wheelchair, but she didn't have the strength. The old man says “ Oh my Darlin Ann. Hold on I’ll help you get up” as he laid down the knife on the floor. He reached under Ann’s arms and helps pull her up into the wheelchair.

Ann said, “ I just wanted to see if you still cared papa., You're always looking at other girls when we're in town..” He puts his hands on Ann's face and says “Oh Ann I don’t love any of them. Your blood I love you and only you” as he rubs her hair and kisses her. The man in the chair struggles, but gets his mouth uncovered and yells “ Your both so fucking sick; You degenerates!.”

By Peter Thomas on Unsplash

The old man and Ann both turned to Jim and glared at him. The Old man says, showing his green teeth “ what are we gonna do with him now Ann?” Ann pushes her wheelchair making it go forward.

She picks up the knife. Slowly puts it to the man's neck watching him scramble in terror. She grins “ I’m sorry Jim but no one talks to me and papa like that.” Jim starts to scream as the knife gets closer “ YOUR A FUCKING PSYCHO, BOTH OF YOU ROT IN HELL!…” Ann slices his throat. The man starts to gargle blood, his eyes roll into the back of his head.

By Tengyart on Unsplash

The old man looks at Ann with love in his eyes and says “Oh Ann, I love you” with a smile showing rotting teeth. He starts drooling out of his mouth. He licks his lips. Ann says “I love you too Papa..”

They embrace as the night grows dim. The trees sway as the wind blew. Nature itself grew in silence…

Years later somebody found the cabin in the woods.

Seeing a skeleton embracing another on the floor of an old mattress. Another skeleton in a chair. Stains of dried blood all over the cabin.

There were more horrors to come…in this Forest...

fiction

About the Creator

Mr.Strange

I have written a few horror/Thriller stories here and there thought maybe I show ya'll some of them here as well cause why not? Everyone needs a scare sometimes..

https://linktr.ee/krypt0writing

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Mr.StrangeWritten by Mr.Strange

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.