Horror logo

The abandoned Wing..

Curiosity can be a dangerous thing .!

By Syed Baqar AliPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like

As a child, I always loved visiting my uncle's house. It was an old, sprawling mansion with sprawling gardens and countless rooms. But there was one part of the house that always piqued my curiosity: the abandoned wing. My uncle always warned me to stay away from it, saying it was dangerous and that I could get hurt. But as I grew older, my curiosity grew stronger, and I found myself drawn to the forbidden part of the house.

One summer afternoon, while my uncle was out running errands, I decided to finally explore the abandoned wing. I slipped past the creaky front gate and made my way towards the overgrown pathway that led to the wing. As I approached the entrance, I felt a chill run down my spine. The old, rusted gate creaked open as I pushed it, and I found myself standing in a dark, musty hallway.

The air was thick with the scent of dampness and decay, and I could hear the sound of my heart pounding in my chest. I took a few hesitant steps forward, peering into the darkness ahead of me. Suddenly, a loud noise echoed through the hall, making me jump with fear. I quickly realized it was just the wind blowing through a broken window, but the sound had already sent shivers down my spine.

As I continued down the hallway, I could feel my pulse quickening with every step. The floorboards creaked beneath my feet, and I felt like I was being watched. I tried to shake off the feeling and focused on exploring the wing. I opened one of the doors and stepped into a room that was filled with dust-covered furniture and broken picture frames. It was clear that no one had been in there for years.

But as I started to leave the room, I heard something move behind me. I turned around and saw a shadowy figure standing in the doorway. My heart raced as I tried to make out who or what it was, but I couldn't see anything clearly. I tried to run, but my legs felt like lead, and I stumbled and fell to the ground.

As I lay there, gasping for air, I felt a cold hand touch my shoulder. I screamed and passed out, unable to handle the terror any longer.

When I finally regained consciousness, I found myself lying on the ground outside the abandoned wing. My uncle was kneeling beside me, asking if I was okay. I tried to speak, but my voice was hoarse, and my body was trembling with fear.

It took me weeks to recover from the experience, and I never ventured back into the abandoned wing again. The fear of the unknown had gripped me so tightly that I couldn't bear to face it again.

Looking back on that day, I realize that curiosity can be a dangerous thing. Sometimes, it's better to listen to the warnings of those who care about us and avoid the unknown. But the memory of that terrifying experience will stay with me forever, serving as a reminder of the power of fear and the importance of respecting our limits.

Despite years passing since that terrifying incident in the abandoned wing of my uncle's house, I still feel a sense of unease whenever I'm near it. Even though I know deep down that the shadowy figure I saw was likely just a trick of the light or a figment of my imagination, I can't shake the feeling that something is watching me.

Every time I visit my uncle, I find myself glancing nervously towards the wing, wondering if there's something lurking in the darkness. Even though I know that it's been sealed off and no one has been inside since that day, I can't help but feel like I'm being watched.

The fear has followed me everywhere I go, even when I'm not at my uncle's house. I find myself looking over my shoulder, checking to make sure that no one is following me. Every creak and groan of the old mansion seems to echo in my ears, and I'm always on edge, waiting for something to jump out at me.

Despite my attempts to rationalize my fears, they continue to persist. I've tried therapy, meditation, and even medication, but nothing seems to alleviate the constant sense of dread that plagues me.

It's as if that day in the abandoned wing opened up a door to a world of fear and anxiety that I can never fully close. I've learned to live with it, to carry the weight of that experience with me wherever I go. But there are times when it feels like too much to bear, and I wonder if I'll ever be able to shake the feeling that something is watching me.

Perhaps one day, I'll find a way to confront my fears head-on and put them to rest. Until then, I'll continue to live with the knowledge that sometimes, the things we fear most are the things that linger long after the danger has passed.

Baqar.

urban legendhalloweenfiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.