Horror logo

"The Abandoned House on the Hill"

"A Night of Terror and Malevolent Forces"

By E.PREMAPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
"The Abandoned House on the Hill"
Photo by Daniel Jensen on Unsplash

The old abandoned house had always intrigued me. It sat on a lonely hillside, surrounded by dense forests that stretched for miles in every direction. Its windows were boarded up, and the roof was in shambles, but there was an eerie aura about the place that beckoned to me.

One night, while driving past the house, I saw a faint light emanating from one of the windows. Curiosity getting the better of me, I decided to investigate. I parked my car at the foot of the hill and walked up the winding dirt road that led to the house.

As I approached the front door, a chill ran down my spine. I pushed the door open, and it creaked loudly, sounding like a scream from beyond the grave. The room was dark, and I could barely see a thing. I fumbled in my pocket for a flashlight, and after a few seconds, I found it and turned it on.

The beam of light illuminated the room, and I saw a chair in the corner. I walked over to it, but before I could reach it, I heard a faint whisper behind me. I turned around, but no one was there. I shuddered, convinced that my imagination was playing tricks on me.

As I continued to explore the house, I came across a spiral staircase that led to the second floor. I climbed the stairs slowly, feeling a sense of dread that I couldn't shake off. The second floor was even darker than the first, and the air was thick with an unpleasant musty smell.

I walked down a long hallway, and as I passed a doorway, I felt a cold breeze brush past me. It was as if something was trying to push me away. I took a step back, and as I did, I heard the sound of footsteps coming from the room.

I slowly pushed the door open, and my heart skipped a beat. The room was empty, but in the corner, I saw a figure sitting in a rocking chair. The figure was hunched over, and I couldn't make out its face.

I called out to it, but there was no response. I walked over to it, and as I got closer, I realized that it was an old woman. She was dressed in tattered clothes, and her hair was a mess. She looked up at me, and her eyes were sunken and lifeless.

Suddenly, she stood up and started to walk towards me. I backed away, but she kept coming. I turned to run, but the door slammed shut, and I was trapped in the room with her.

I screamed for help, but no one answered. The old woman was getting closer, and I could feel her breath on my face. I closed my eyes and waited for the worst to happen.

When I opened my eyes, I was lying on the floor, and the old woman was gone. I got up and ran down the stairs, trying to get out of the house as fast as I could. But as I reached the front door, it slammed shut, and I was trapped once again.

I was surrounded by darkness, and the only sound I could hear was my own heartbeat. Suddenly, I felt something touch my shoulder, and I turned around. There was no one there, but I could feel a cold breath on my neck.

I tried to open the door again, but it wouldn't budge. I was stuck in the house, and I knew that I was never going to get out alive. I could feel a presence around me, a malevolent force that was ready to claim me.

As the night wore on, the sounds in the house grew louder, and the shadows grew darker. I knew that I was going to die, and there was nothing I could do to.

monster
Like

About the Creator

E.PREMA

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.