Horror logo

Terrible night

true story

By MANIK HOSSENPublished 24 days ago 4 min read
Like

It's summer time. The cousin lives in Khulna. Bhabhi is always on the phone with her ears ringing to come to Khulnai. We passed from Dhaka University together with honors during our studies. Although my cousin is in another department, he has been in love with this girlfriend of mine for four years. Later, the resulting marriage. Now both of them are in Khulna due to work. Of course I am not married yet. But very soon may have to fall into the trap.

I took a few days off from work for my cousin and girlfriend Bhabhi's Pan Panani. I told them on the phone that I am coming to Khulna tomorrow. Let's arrange everything according to plan. I thought I would leave at night. Because it is hot in the morning and the sun is hot during the day. I told the driver correctly, I am leaving for Khulna tonight. After the sondhai meal, mother began to give me the usual cautionary advice. He also gave a Maduli. I was surprised to see it. Mother, you are not the same person you were before. Who believes these amulets now? Let no one believe my mother's straight answer. You will take it with you to Khulna. What else to do? As per mother's orders, I and my driver went to Kader's car. The clock strikes nine o'clock. I have moved away from the hustle and bustle of Dhaka city. This long drive on the already full Punirma night makes it quite romantic. I sit in the driver's seat. There is no one in the car except me and the driver. Sometimes talking with Kader and the car is running at 100 to 120 speed. After some time Kader took out a music CD and started playing. At that time the phone rang. Little sister called. Hello juthi tell... brother how far are you now, there is no problem to go alone? My answer is, oh no. Don't worry, I will call you when I arrive. And explain a little to father. keep I left the phone. As I kept the phone, I started to feel strange about life. The sound of the running car of life sounded like Nachiketa's song - the night goes by, calls go by. How many things are floating in the eyes. The car is running and the moon is shining brightly. At about eleven o'clock in the night, Kader said - Sir, we will cross the ferry now. We boarded the ferry within a few minutes after paying the bill. After some time, the ferry filled with cars and turned around. Then one time in the middle of the river. On a full moonlit night, the water of this river began to spread a unique beauty. Kader said, Sir, you see how beautiful the moon and the water waves of the river are. We have crossed the ferry. Our car started running again on the highway. After some distance, the headlights of two cars are seen. My eyes are so numb. I leaned on the edge of the car and closed my eyes. After going some distance suddenly the brakes of the car were held in such a way that the whole car was about to fall down. What happened to someone, did someone hold the brakes of the car so loudly. Kader's job sir is not my fault, everything is because of him. Now I slowly looked in front of the car and saw a twenty to twenty two year old girl standing with a baby in her arms. It's one o'clock on the clock. The girl is wearing a white saree. A part of his anchal is rolling with the ground. Messy hair and teary eyes. I opened the car door and got down and said - what's wrong, why did you suddenly come in front of my car with a baby in your arms? The girl said in a crying voice, sir, save me. My husband will either kill me or my baby. I somehow ran away from home. My father's house is in front. Please take me to your car. I said, look you get out of the way. I can't take you in the car. Saying this, the girl took the baby on her chest with one hand and hugged my leg with the other hand. Kader said from the other side - Sir, the back seat of our car is empty. Let us help him out of this danger. And in front is his father's house. We will drop him off there. Hearing this from Kader, I asked the girl to get into the car. The girl sat on the back seat with the baby in her lap. Our car continued for some time. There was never a backward glance. Suddenly it seemed that the girl wanted to get down after a while. I tried to look at the mirror of the car to see how the girl was doing. But nothing can be seen inside the mirror. I took a good look at the mirror. I saw two red eyes. After some time, I saw the girl holding the baby in her lap with the head down. I started sweating. Now I saw the girl holding the two legs of the child with both hands and started tearing them. The girl's red eyes and strange look can't be interpreted as scary. Kader is driving away in his own mind. He is terrible. The girl has started to eat the flesh of the face of the child's head. Blood is dripping from the mouth. The girl I see in the mirror hasn't noticed it yet. I kept thinking that if someone sees this scene now, an accident will happen. I don't know what to do. Now I look at the mirror. Suddenly his red eyes fell inside the mirror. He looks at me with a bloodshot face. Don't look back at the man's voice. After a while, the girl meets the wind.

halloweentravelmonsterbook reviews
Like

About the Creator

MANIK HOSSEN

ghost town

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.