Horror logo

Sam I Am

Is It Real Or Just A Story

By Chrystal HoldrenPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like

I sat in my den staring at that book, that little black book, for what seemed like days! I wanted to open it so bad but something in me kept telling me it was wasn't right! I kept wondering what it was, was it a journal, was it someone's conquests, or was it simply just a little black book with nothing written in it! I think I looked at the clock over a hundred times before I finally even read what it said on the front of the book. I remember it so vividly, "Sam's Book", that's it nothing more just "Sam's Book". Who was Sam I wondered? I couldn't take it anymore, so I opened it to the first page where within just the first few words my mouth dropped, and I was stuck!

"I did it, just me, only me!" it read! I knew I had to find out what Sam did so I continued reading. It was quite strange, because after those words I started feeling like I was Sam, like I was there for everything Sam was doing even though I still had no idea who Sam was at that point in time. But to me it felt like Sam was Samantha and I couldn't help but fall into everything she had to say!

Dear Journal,

I cannot tell anyone it was me, so lucky you, you get to know everything I did! It was me all me! That bank never saw me coming!

At that exact moment I felt like I was there inside that bank. I could feel the mask on my face, my heart was beating so fast and then I watched as my arm threw up the gun and pointed it straight at that teller. My eyes filled with tears as I watched that poor teller shaking and begging me to not hurt her, she had kids she cried! I suddenly screamed at her to shut up and that I wouldn't hurt her as long as she gave me all the money. Her manager came out from the back to see what all the commotion was, and I made him lock the door and had them both walk me over to the vault. I remember his panting and them squeezing each other's hands! He put all the money it allowed him to get out in the bag and then I made him get me all the money that was in drawers as well! I then made them follow me outside so I knew I could get a head start before someone called the police! I ran so fast outta there. Next thing I knew I was standing on a bridge throwing the gun, and mask over it. I took my pony tail out and shook my hair and then threw my coat I was wearing over the edge as well. I took a 2nd backpack out of the one I was originally wearing and put the money in that one and threw the backpack and finally the gloves over too! Wow, I thought of everything! I slowly walked back home as if I hadn't done anything wrong while the whole time I was scared to death and felt like my heart was going to burst out of my chest!

I started shaking and puking all over and then I realized I was sitting over that black book again wondering what had just happened! As I looked back down, I noticed I was no longer on that first page but about 10 pages in. I became so interested in what Sam did with the money, but I heard a loud bang behind me, so I slammed the book closed and put it back where I originally found it, inside the little hole under the table I was sitting at. I turned around to see it was just my cat Jimmy, he knocked over my flower vase again for the third time that day and was drinking the water that ran out, like he did not have a fresh bowl of water just a few more steps away! "Damn you Jimmy!" I yelled and I threw one of his toys at him to scare him away.

I had to find out what Sam did with that money, how much she got, was she ever caught, I just had to know, and I had to know now!

I grabbed the book back out and fell right back in like I had never stopped reading.

Journal, you will never believe it, I got myself $40,000. I am paying off my dad's medical bills and the rest I'm hiding, you probably wanna know where don’t ya!

Next thing I knew I was up and walking. I walked into one of the rooms down the hall where I saw him lying there so sick. I sat down beside him and held his hand telling him how much I loved him, and he would be ok now. I kissed his forehead and then walked over behind him to what looked like just an ordinary wall but as I wrote I will always love you the wall opened and inside I saw the rest of the money!

I came to again and looked down once more at the book, now about 40 pages in. Was what I just read real or was this just a crazy story someone made up. I put the book back and ran down the hall to that room. I went to the wall and wrote those exact words I will always love you and sure enough it opened, the wall opened! I stood in disbelief as the money was still there. I grabbed it and ran back to the den to count it. $20,000 I silently screamed. What was I to do with all that money and would I even be ok to use it! I had to read more of the book, I just knew it would tell me!

As I opened it yet again, I saw what made me feel so sad and angry at the same time.

Journal,

They found out I did it, I do not know how but they did! I will not allow them to take it, I won’t, I can't! And then...

Blood splattered everywhere and I could feel my heart slowly weakening. I watched my hand cut my wrist and then...I was gone, she was gone, Sam was gone! I woke up to that page, page 51 just covered in dry blood, Sam's dry blood! I wondered how long ago this happened when I noticed on the bottom of next page written in blood 1-17-1945 they never caught me!

It was now 2021 and that money had been there since 1945, the money was mine now, all mine, but what to do with it. I felt myself more excited than I had ever been in my life that I jumped up shouting it's mine it's mine only to notice all the blood shooting from my wrist!!!

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Chrystal Holdren

I have always been “messed up” or “crazy”, “psycho” or “nuts” in the eyes of others. I finally realized maybe it’s just easier for those eyes to see me that way instead of trying to understand the pain I’ve been through in my life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.