Fiction logo

Good Morning Sleepyhead

Death Is Near

By Chrystal HoldrenPublished 14 days ago Updated 14 days ago 2 min read
1

It lasted for 60 seconds! One whole minute! To most, one minute is a very short period of time. But for me, that one minute was the scariest 60 seconds of my life!

The day started off the same as every day, my alarm went off, I hit the snooze, it went off again, I hit the snooze! A few minutes later, I was awoke by my cat licking my cheek. “Mew Mew, you crazy kitty.” I said as I gave my sweet girl kisses.

Just as I was about to shut off the alarm before it went off for the third time, instead of the normal alarm sound, the radio started playing a very disturbing and kind of demonic song…

“You will die, so will I, the time is closer than you think! Death is near, its true me dear, especially every time you have to blink!”

I tried to shut it off 3 times but it kept playing those same words over and over again. Even after I unplugged it, it continued to play that horrid song. I started smashing the alarm clock on my night stand, and it started skipping…”Yoooouuuuu willlllll diiiieee, sosososo, willl I I I, thethethhhhhee, tiiiimmeee”.

It finally stopped but not before it seriously freaked me out. As I was walking to the bathroom, I swore I heard someone softly whisper my name but I figured I was just hearing things since I wasnt fully awake yet. I threw water in my face to wake myself up and once again I thought I heard someone softly whisper my name. I knew no one else was home so I shrugged it off and asked Siri what time it was. For the first time ever Siri gave me the time down to the second.

“Good Morning, the time is exactly 7:45 am and 42 seconds!” Siri announced.

The next thing I knew I was gasping for air, everything was turning black, and I kept hearing my name being whispered over and over and over again! I continued to gasp for air, my breathing was getting worse. I remember hearing the voice that kept calling my name say, “Hey Siri, what time is it now”

“Good Morning Death, the time is exactly 7:46 am and 3 seconds!” Siri laughed!

The mirror started fogging over and the word Goodbye was written on it! I felt a stabbing pain in my neck, and even though things were becoming even darker, I could see blood running down my chest then my legs, then all over the floor. Then everything went silent, completely black and I was no longer gasping for air, I couldnt breathe at all!

“Good Morning Sleepyhead, the time is exactly 7:46 am and 42 seconds!” Siri announced in her ordinary voice!

All at once everything was bright, my alarm was going off and I took in the deepest breath I had ever taken! I ran to the bathroom and went straight for the mirror. Thankfully I wasnt bleeding and everything seemed to be fine! I walked back into my room to grab my clothes but as I opened my drawer… I began to gasp for air and once again I heard Siri say…

“Good Morning Sleepyhead, the time is exactly 7:45 am and 42 seconds!”

CONTENT WARNING
1

About the Creator

Chrystal Holdren

I have always been “messed up” or “crazy”, “psycho” or “nuts” in the eyes of others. I finally realized maybe it’s just easier for those eyes to see me that way instead of trying to understand the pain I’ve been through in my life.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.