Fiction logo

Intelladdiction

in·tell·ad·dic·tion noun noun: intelladdiction the condition of being addicted to always having to be the most intelligent person in the the room no matter what you have to do! “her intelladdiction caused her to hurt others if they ever came close to being as smart as her”

By Chrystal HoldrenPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
2

I remember the first day I met her. I had just sat down to eat my lunch when everyone in the whole lunch room got up and left. I was super confused, but figured somehow everyone must have finished eating at the same time. “Can I sit with you?” said the sweetest voice I had ever heard. Before I could answer, I heard others screaming from outside, “Get outside now new kid!” I looked up at the most beautiful creature I had ever seen and I asked, “Why is everyone else outside?” “Supposedly you were the smartest kid at your school,huh?” she angrily giggled. And all of sudden that girl who had my heart skipping a beat had me shaking. That sweet voice was now one of the scariest I had ever heard. She proceeded to attack me with all sorts of crazy words and phrases I had never heard and shouted, “ You won’t be going anywhere until I prove I’m smarter than you!” I tried to get up to leave but she grabbed my shoulders and shoved me back down. The next thing I knew, I woke up to the sound of a door slamming and being locked then pure darkness was all I could see. And in the distance I could hear that angry scary giggle shouting, “I told you you weren’t going anywhere until I proved I was smarter than you!”

Horror
2

About the Creator

Chrystal Holdren

I have always been “messed up” or “crazy”, “psycho” or “nuts” in the eyes of others. I finally realized maybe it’s just easier for those eyes to see me that way instead of trying to understand the pain I’ve been through in my life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 months ago

    Omggg, she is so freaking scaryyyy! Loved your word and story!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.