Horror logo

Reply Sent'

"Making a Difference"

By Isra SaleemPublished 18 days ago 3 min read
Like
Reply Sent'
Photo by Daniel Jensen on Unsplash

I stared at my computer screen, my heart racing as I clicked the "send" button. I had just replied to an email from an unknown sender, and now it was too late to turn back.

The Mysterious Message

The email had arrived out of the blue, with no subject line and no indication of who had sent it. The message was brief and cryptic: "Meet me at the old oak tree in the town square at midnight. Come alone."

A Sense of Dread

As I walked to the town square, a sense of dread settled over me. The old oak tree loomed above me, its branches creaking ominously in the wind. I felt like I was being watched, but every time I turned around, there was no one there.

The Figure in the Shadows

At midnight, a figure emerged from the shadows. It was tall and gaunt, with eyes that glowed like embers. I tried to run, but my feet were rooted to the spot.

The Curse

The figure spoke in a voice that sent shivers down my spine. "You should not have replied to my email," it hissed. "Now you are mine." And with that, it reached out and touched my forehead.

The Nightmare Begins

I felt a searing pain, and then everything went black. When I woke up, I was in my own bed, but something was wrong. I was plagued by nightmares and visions of the figure in the shadows.

The Haunting

I tried to ignore it, but the haunting continued. I would see the figure everywhere I went, its eyes burning with an otherworldly intensity. I knew then that I was cursed.

Desperate Measures

I tried everything to break the curse - from exorcisms to rituals - but nothing worked. I was trapped in a living hell, and I didn't know how to escape.

The Final Confrontation

One night, I received another email from the unknown sender. "Meet me at the old oak tree," it said. "This time, come prepared to face your fate." I knew then that I had to confront the figure once and for all.

The End of the Curse

I arrived at the town square, my heart pounding in my chest. The figure was waiting for me, its eyes blazing with fury. But this time, I was ready. I faced my fears and confronted the figure, and slowly but surely, the curse began to lift.

Freedom

I was finally free from the haunting, free from the nightmares. I realized then that sometimes, the things we fear the most are the things that can set us free.

The Aftermath

As I walked away from the old oak tree, I felt a sense of relief wash over me. I had faced my fears and come out victorious. But as I looked back, I saw something that made my blood run cold. The figure was still standing there, its eyes fixed on me with an unblinking stare. I knew then that I had not seen the last of it.

The Warning

I tried to move on with my life, but the experience had left its mark. I was haunted by the memory of the figure and the terror it had inspired. And then, one day, I received another email. "Remember," it said, "the curse may be broken, but the consequences of your actions remain." I knew then that I had to be vigilant, for the forces of darkness were always lurking, waiting to strike. And with that, the email disappeared, leaving me to wonder if I had truly seen the last of the horrors that lurked in the shadows.

how tocelebritiesRevealFantasy
Like

About the Creator

Isra Saleem

Versatile writer skilled in both tale & stories. Captivate readers with engaging content & immersive narratives. Passionate about informing, inspiring, & entertaining through words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.