Horror logo

Our Paranormal Story

Ghost Story

By Kathy APublished 7 years ago 4 min read

About four years ago, my ex boyfriend had committed suicide in front of me. It was the worst experience that I have ever gone through — it was just unimaginable. About a year after he had done the deed, I met my now husband. Throughout our relationship we have had some freaky paranormal experiences. It first began in my old house, before I moved in with my current husband. We would be sitting in my room and he would randomly jump and then ask if I had grabbed his shoulder, I would deny it every time. We first shrugged the experiences off but, it started to become hectic when I had moved in with my husband and a couple of roommates.

My husband would tell me about what would happen when I would be at work, for instance cans would fly off the tables, and he would tell me while he was doing laundry he heard someone say "hey" while no one was home. There was a couple of incidents where I would see someone walk into our roommate's room while he was at work. I would go into the kitchen and all of the cabinets would be open, and I actually set a voice recorder out and we caught someone breathing into the microphone while my husband and I were sleeping. We were moving out of our house and then we moved in with my husband's parents for a couple of months.

The first weeks were alright, nothing spooky happened, just a couple of eerie feelings. One night, my husband was working a night shift, and everyone else in the house were sleeping soundlessly. I walked out the back door and puffed on a cigarette until I heard the laughing. There was an abandoned day camp across the street with one light barely lighting the field up. It sounded like a witch cackling in the field; I could not see anything. It scared me so much that I slammed the back door, locked it quickly, and ran back to my room and locked the door. I was so frightened my heart would not stop beating. Another instance was when I was doing laundry, I felt like something was watching me from behind. When I looked in my peripheral, I saw a tiny child standing behind a chair glaring at me.

After we found our new house, it was amazing for a couple of months until some creepy stuff started happening. My husband told me about once that he felt like someone standing at the bottom of the stairs, and then he heard the same cackling that I had heard. He let our dog out to see if everything was alright, but he wouldn’t even go down the stairs. Our dog’s tail was tucked under and he started whining. Once our dog would not go down the stairs, my husband ran inside. He said he heard footsteps coming up the stairs and the door knob started to rattle. We once had a roommate again, and I had told him not to mess with the ghost, or bad things would start to happen.

He ignored me and started to call out the ghost “bitch, you are not going to do anything to me.” After he had said that, things started to happen. Our ice trays fell off the top of the fridge, our dog would bark at things behind my husband and I, and he would also become lethargic. One night, our roommate said that our blanket got pulled off the table, just as our roommate was about to fall asleep. He also went to take a shower and said that he heard me in the living room, but I was not even off of work yet. After he had left, everything had stopped — well up until my husband and I’s honeymoon.

We were having a great time, I did not have any nightmares, only sweet dreams. I do not really dream anymore, not after what had happened. While we were on our honeymoon, we had gone to so many different places, and it was a blast. We were staying in Branson, MO, in a cute cabin, and it was about the fourth day up there I had a terrible nightmare. It was about my ex and he was trying to kill me, the scariest thing about the dream was what he had said to me. I will never forget what he had said. “You don’t know how hard it is for me to see you in love.” I had told my husband what had happened in my dream and he said that he woke up in the middle of the night and he felt very uncomfortable. He said that he felt like someone was watching him, and he felt like he was in danger.

Well that is my story, not a lot of people believe me, but my husband does because he has been in the situation. Thank you all for reading. Come back for more.

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Kathy AWritten by Kathy A

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.