Horror logo

No Life Left

thriller short story

By Tyan ToroPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
1

I stare out the window as the cars go past, Wishing I could run away. I can hear screaming from downstairs looks like tonight is going to be a bad one. I think Mike is drunk again for the 3rd time this week. The door swung open mashing against the wall, Its Mike with his veins popping out of his head. He looks so angry but was it something I did? He screams at me "I hate this family I wish you all were dead". The tears run down my face because I know what will happen next. Anytime Mike gets drunk he beats me I never understood why me, Might be because I remind him of my mom who left. She had had it with him, and she made the decision to leave without me.For a while I thought she would come back but its been 6 years, I wonder does she even remember me. I could see the sweat dripping down his forehead as he got ready to hurt me. I shut my eyes as the burning sensation came across my face. One after another the hits kept going on for what felt like forever.

Everything went quiet. Did he get tired and pass out? When I opened my eyes I could see myself laying on the bed beaten and bruised with mike standing over me. I watched as he mushed my body seeming like he wanted to wake me but I wouldn't awake. He ran out of the room to get his girlfriend. I stood there caressing my face studying the bruises he had left behind. Mike came back in the room with his girlfriend who seemed to be on the phone with 9-1-1. I wonder how he was going to explain this. I teared some more because I felt relief, He was a monster and I didn't know how much more I could take. The EMT's rushed in with all their equipment Trying to save me. All I could do is scream at them "No don't save me" of course they cannot hear me. Mike looked nervous but I didn't care much for him seeing that he put himself in this situation. The EMT announced that I had passed away. Everyone was crying and wishing I would come back but didn't care for me when I was alive. I am at peace for the first time in 6 years, A white light appeared in the corner of my room, Should I go ? I looked up I could see my grandma with a big smile on her face telling me how everything was Okay. I looked back at my lifeless body and said" I have no life left".

1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.