Horror logo

Mystic Heart

Decapitation is a bonding therapy

By Magnar ArnePublished about a year ago 3 min read
1

Now most love stories start with guy or girl meets one another, their eye's meet for that second. Well this isn't one of those love stories, where we begin is in the horror world. Imagine slashers, ghouls, ghosts, werewolves, none sparkling vampires and well there's me. Plain old no place to be sea serpent, a electric blue shimmering scales.

I came across a shore I have yet to be too whilst running and dodging a few sea monster hunters. I noticed the shoreline was pure white almost as if there had been a brand new snow spread across. The warmth of this strange snow confused me, snow isn't hot against your feet.

Alright let me explain a bit further, I was damned by the lords as a serpent due to my past mistakes on this earth. The day I died is they day I died again. Anyways, I can get out of the water but only for moments of time before the oxygen above water dries me out. And, hell was the shoreline hot.

I heard giggling behind me as I constantly lifted my knees to my chest, this is no where like where I am from. I looked behind me to see a little vampiric woman standing there with a large floppy black gardening hat and a long blue and black gown. "Not use to a beach, strange for a sea creature as yourself," she smirked while chuckling.

Snarling in reply, "Beach? Where I come from, there are plato's as high as the mountains, I can only immerse myself upon the rocks bellow. The ice chills me and helps me breathe among this strange planet."

She started closer towards me walking zig zag like, looking me up and down, "So what you are saying is you don't get out much?" She lightly snorts while laughing covering her mouth in embarrassment, her smile peeking through her fingers.

I shake my head unamused, "you're not funny." I jump back into the sea bank, transforming into my serpent form. She looked on me with fascination, "what?!" I growled.

She just stopped and stared for a bit, "you are so pretty, how you scales shine in the light. Makes me think of a story my mother use to tell me...." She shrugged, "Well goodbye I guess."

Huffing to myself 'pretty, she means pretty frightening!' I started my way back deeper in the ocean but one thing she caught my attention with was 'a story.' I found a nice underground cave to rest for the remainder of the day.

That night I returned to that.... beach as she called it. To my surprise she was sitting on a rock by the edge of the water. "Back for the story, I believe, huh?" She smiled as her eyes lite up. "You know it's not as hot as during the day, you can come ashore."

I suspiciously placed a finger on the beach, she was right not to bad this time. So I emerged from the sea and sat next to her. She blushed and looked away, "you know you could try to cover yourself?"

What does she mean cover myself I am completely fine in my man form. She's just a weird vampire woman what does she know. She shyly pointed at my urinating tool, what's wrong with that? "See on land we cover our bodies, so not everyone sees what we have....." she shyly giggled.

"You mean you cover your tools?" I looked at mine and scraped some sand over it. "Better?!" I hissed

She nodded, "yes, thank you." She looked towards the sky. "You know I was supposed to feed tonight?"

"You mean scavage fish?" I raise my brow to her, she smiles.

"No, I drink blood it's my life source. Like you eat fish for energy I drink blood." Confused for a moment I put out my hand to her, she looks at me baffled.

"Well go ahead, I do not have all night to wait for this story." She picks up my hand softly in hers and bites down, draining me slowly. She stops and wipes the blood from her mouth.....

"I didn't hurt you did I?" I shook my head. She smiles gently at me, "you know you aren't as mean as you let off."

Tooooo be continued.....

fictionhalloweenmonsterslashersupernatural
1

About the Creator

Magnar Arne

Everytime he heard those sounds echoing in the back of his head only reminded he is not yet dead.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.