Horror logo

Mystery Rest Area Km 13

Mystery Rest Area Km 13

By pppPublished 6 days ago 3 min read

Early that morning at around two o'clock, I as an undertaking receptionist along with Mr. Harun, a truck driver who has frequently been my accomplice, carried out the assignment of traveling over areas to provide merchandise.

After driving for hours on the toll road without ceasing, we were tired and chosen to search for the closest rest region to rest.

Something bizarre happened, we couldn't discover the rest range we as a rule halt at. Indeed in spite of the fact that just last week we crossed this toll street course and continuously rested at the same rest range. Within the perplexity, abruptly a sign "Rest Range KM 13" showed up with an bolt indicating to a little street. We were shocked since we fair found out that there was a rest zone at that area and the rest zone was not recorded in our GPS. But, since we were exceptionally tired, we chosen to go in. I saw that the rest range looked unused with very total offices. There are a few trucks and private cars stopped. The drivers and travelers looked I got out of the truck to breathe within the new night discuss and extend my body which was sore after sitting for hours. I chosen to require a walk and see around the rest range which I had never gone by some time recently. In the mean time, Mr. Harun remained within the truck since he needed to rest for a whereas some time recently proceeding his travel back. I felt something unusual once more, the environment felt exceptionally calm, there were no commotions that are more often than not listened like in other rest zones. After a number of minutes, I realized that a few of the guests there didn't know I was there and it was as in the event that they couldn't see me.

But possibly usually fair my feeling since I haven't had any caffeine admissions since this evening some time recently beginning the trip. I went into a small shop to arrange coffee. The slow down was protected by an ancient lady. A number of minutes afterward the coffee I requested was prepared. Whereas giving me a container of coffee, the ancient lady gave me exhortation that I felt was equivocal in a secretive tone:

"Watch out on the street, child. There's a parcel that the eye can't see." Truly, I got goosebumps hearing the ancient woman's words and there was something off-base. what I feel is unnatur I returned to the truck welcoming Mr. Harun to proceed the travel. We attempted to affirm and discover the area of the rest zone that we halted at prior on GPS and computerized maps, but we couldn't discover any follow of the rest area's area! We both begun to freeze and pondered whether the put we gone by prior was fair an dream and mental trip on our portion?

We chosen not to look the area any advance. In spite of the fact that we are exceptionally inquisitive. This occurrence kept inquiring questions in my intellect, was it fair an dream or was it a genuine occurrence?

I all of a sudden recalled what the ancient lady who kept the slow down within the rest zone said when I ordered coffee:

"Use caution on the street, kid. There's much that's imperceptible to the eye.” I closed my eyes and took a profound breath, let the KM 13 Rest region stay an unsolved secret and a portion of my life story that I will never disregard until the end of time.

supernaturalurban legend

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    PWritten by ppp

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.