Horror logo

My stop

Part 1.

By Hansome MPublished 4 years ago 6 min read
1

Hello there, my name is jado, I was born in the year 2078. I am 13 years old. My grand parents had recently past away. They were the definition of true love, My grandma: mbaye and grandfather: morales. The love they had for each other was nothing but truth and trust with a little bit of too much lust, if you know what I mean mean “wink wink”. Well anyways, I am here to tell you my story and truth be told, it is nothing but luck, horror and romanticity-ish. Comedy is sure to be in it as well... hopefully not.

Unlike my lovely and perfect grandparents, their good romantic wooing nature has skipped a generation, “my generation” to be exact. I was never really good at getting girls or even speaking to them. I am good looking, as I am told so many times by my mom and dad. They said I have my dads good looks and moms charms, It was true though. I did resemble more of my father and I do have the mojo and elegance of my mother but I guess that just made me “chill”.

At school I wasn’t really popular but i did have friends though, Michael, Dominic and Jennifer. Although every girl in school was friendly with me which just made the boys mad at me for some reason but I was never really bullied.

As for my teachers and principal, I was hated and always given a bad grade even though I may sometimes copy my friend (Jennifer) which is the really smart one of the group. The teachers for our class together, would still give me an F but an for her

While we were studying for a test that I already knew I was going to get a failed grade for. I stared outside the window and thought about what I wanted in life instead. And who was going to be in my future like a wife or whatever. As I was daydreaming I noticed a group of people wearing black cloaks outside the window, wearing masks and holding weird objects or artifacts, by the looks of them. All I could think to myself was that they are probably doing a theatre project.

As the day went past and Classes felt like boring museum trips, I felt like I was in a time loop. The teachers talking about the same thing over and over again, as if my brain was stuck on replay. Suddenly the surprise of the school bell snapped me out of my imagination. Awoken to nothing but darkness, I guess I was still day dreaming or having a nightmare. I wasn’t quite sure what was happening. All I could see was the shadow of the sun set crawling over me and the shadow taking over. The teacher and students in my class were gone, The class room was dark and all I could feel was my body shaking and the cold of my own breath. One thing for sure is that I knew that I had to get out asap. Thinking that it was a dream, I hurt myself by pinching and running into the wall, it didn’t work. So I just went out as if I was actually living in this nightmare and tried to find my way out of the school. Opening the door was just enough to make me cry, the creaks, loud and high pitched as if the door hinges were rusted for a long time. I exited into the corridor to find nothing but broken lockers, smashed and all over the place.

I saw a symbol on the corridor wall, star shaped with red paint, I inspected further and touched it. I noticed that it was still wet. My heart started racing, my body frozen in my shoes as i looked around to see if anyone was still around. I could hear steps walking around. louder and louder, getting closer and closer towards me, i looked but nobody was around me. The steps paced faster all of sudden. I panicked and started runnning away from the sound of the footsteps and my breath hastily running with me. I didn’t know where to go, After a while my legs were shaking in fear as so my whole body too. I wasn’t out of energy, I was ready to run again if had too. The only reason I stopped was because I didn’t know what I was running from, “what if it was another student”, I thought to myself. I went back to go see what or who was out there. I walked past the painted star I had saw earlier and as I was walking down the corridor, I saw a shadow figure in the distance just standing still in front of the exit. So obviously I went to go look for another exit but in every room I walked in, there was another figure. I tried to get out through the window but outside there was one of them just waiting for me with a knife in hand. I climbed back in the window and went looking for anything that could help me. But as soon as I could even think of where to start, the sound of the footsteps before, came to ear. I lost my breath and focus. I tried to hide but then the source of the sound walked right in front of my view and stopped. Even though it stopped moving, the sound of the footsteps was still beating in my head, my own heart could be heard across the whole corridor.

Fortunately by the grace of heaven, it turned the other way. As a breath of relief left my soul, the dark figure had stopped once again my breath halted, hoping that the figure didn’t hear me after 7 seconds, he started laughing maniacally showing his knife from his side. I ran once again but this time he was behind me chasing me whilst still laughing.

While running I could hear someone screaming my name. I thought it was just my imagination playing with me before I die but I looked to the right and I thought it was an Angel here to save me. And it was, My friends: Jennifer and Dominic were outside trying to break the doors open. I screamed as loud as I could but my scream for help was feint, It wasn’t loud enough because my breathing was too heavy to even talk. But all I knew, is that I had help coming, I just had to stay alive and keep moving. So with all my might and will, I moved as much as I could with adrenaline on my side and the will to stay alive burning, keeping me on my toes. My friends screaming “don’t stop moving, don’t ever stop moving”. Don’t worry, I never did.

I made my way to the door they were banging on. With all my speed, I went full throttle towards the door and just as I got near, the door had opened. I fell into my friends arms, My body layed on them as if I had died already. They were a sight for sore eyes, looking at them if it was the last time, I couldn’t believe what I was seeing. They asked if I was alright, I replied with “I am now” with relief. They smiled and said “let’s go and look for the others”. “The others”, I replied confusingly.

fiction
1

About the Creator

Hansome M

Putting my dreams and imagination down in words is clarity.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.