Horror logo

My Paranormal Experience

Based on a true story... My niece thought her daddy was playing tricks on her—until we found out who it really was.

By Sara BevinsPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like

The night was getting chilled. It was the perfect time for a movie night with family. I made the popcorn while my brother picked out the movie. Both of our daughters was sound asleep. Just when the movie was getting really good, my brother's daughter Ellie woke up crying.

We ran to see if she was okay. She cried, "Daddy was pulling on my dress." My brother and I looked confused and told little Ellie that we were watching a movie in the living room. Ellie was even more scared and told us how she'd seen a man pulling on her her night gown. All we could do was look at each other dazed and confused.

We both believed in ghost and spirits, but nothing crazy until this night. My brother Daniel and I were gonna see if we could talk to the man who was trying to wake his daughter Ellie. I know, I know; it seems crazy but just wait. It gets better, and much more freaky.

So Daniel pulls out his phone and sets it to record, while asking a bunch of questions. All the lights were off and our daughters were in a different room asleep. We continued to ask what seemed like an empty nursery room questions, but then stuff started to move and recording didn't go as planned.

We started just asking random questions, and kept recording even though we didn't hear anything. The camera kept recording until the very end but when we played it back and listened to every question, little did we know we got answers. The voice of this "thing" was so demonic—it was many voices in one tone. It was a very scary and freaky experience that I never want to happen again!

First question: How many people are in the room? There were only four of us in there—or so we thought. The so-called "man" answered 57 on the recording. Second question: Why are you messing with Ellie? The answer we received: To get your attention. There was an evil chuckle at the end of the answer. I asked why this house? The answer I got: Preachers' daughter. Then suddenly I felt someone clawing my back. I flipped on that switch and sure enough there was scratches all down my back that brought blood.

I was determined to find out what this "thing" was. We turned the lights back off and continued to record. I told the "thing" to leave, and it laughed. Not just a chuckle but a demonic laugh that will scare the hell out of you, if you would have heard it. We continued to ask more questions trying to figure out why this demonic "thing" is doing in my house.

The feeling in that room was crazy. You know when you can tell when someone is looking at you? That's exactly what it was, and very, very cold. After every question, the tension was insane. We had no clue what we were up against. I got my Aunt to come bless the room to get rid of whatever or whomever was in it.

After she blessed the room I came home, and miss Ellie was sound asleep in that same room. I asked Daniel where she was and he told me Ellie said the bad man was gone. That the room was peaceful, so she felt safe sleeping in it. Since that day, we haven't had an experience like this one, but we always keep on the look out.

supernatural
Like

About the Creator

Sara Bevins

I am 25 yrs old. Love to write romance and children stories. I have 3 beautiful babies. Started writing about a two years ago, but recently started writing more!! Enjoy my stories and would love any feedback.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.