Horror logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

My father's disappearance..

The dark truth of my father's disappearance

By horrorstoriessssPublished 9 months ago 3 min read
8
My father’s disappearance…

I'm a seventeen-year-old girl from a wealthy family; I don't have any siblings, and I live with my mother and our maid Alya .I was ten years old when my father vanished. What happened to my dad is unknown to me. But I do know that once my dad vanished, my mother underwent a radical shift. Since then, my life has been incredibly difficult. My mother never had a genuine conversation with me or anyone else after my dad vanished.My mother no longer went outside; she now spends the entire day inside.I requested that my mother call the police, but she snapped at me and refused to do so.I suppose the outcome will be known if I make a police report.

One day I had come back from college and Alya came to me shaking saying that as she was filling her glass up with water she saw my mum taking a knife to her own bedroom.After that she heard my mum talking to herself saying really weird things.Alya got scared to she rushed up to her bedroom.

After everything Alya had told me I started to think about what happened to my dad.I decided to go look up into the attic because all the important files and pictures are up in the attic.I also have a feeling my mum has something to do with the disappearance of my dad.

As I'm up in the attic something smells…rotten?It has a really bad smell. Like as if something has been rotting for a really long time/ I carried on looking inside the attic until I saw a picture of my dad and this other girl that I don’t know. They seemed really close, but who could this lady be?As I’m looking inside the attic I keep seeing this girl over and over again.Who could she be?

I’m looking through picture frames and I see a picture of my mum and dad who seem really happy together however the picture frame is broken.I see another picture of the same girl and my dad but this time there is a note written at the back of the picture frame saying “She came between us!” There is another picture frame of the same girl and my dad and there is another note written behind the picture frame saying “You did this to yourself! I will make sure to get rid of Chloe…The one who came between us!”

After I have read all this I remembered all the times I would hear my parents fighting. All those times my dad would come home late saying he had work.

I feel disgusted.I have no idea what to do

A few weeks go by…

I come back from college and I see my own mother cooking dinner for me. I was really shocked.My mum asked how my day was. I was confused as to why my mum had changed her mood but I didn’t think too much about it.

My mum had cooked my steak for dinner.I remembered when I was young my mum used to make the best steak so i was really excited to try it this time.As I tried the steak it was really bloody and it had a really weird taste but I still ate it. After I ate I decided to go up into the attic again because I could smell something really bad. As if something was rotting.

As I went up into the attic I saw something I wish I never saw.I saw my…my dad and Chloe’s body chopped up! I then saw a freezer up in the attic which I never saw before. I opened the freezer and saw bags of my dad’s and Chloe’s body. I figured my mum was going to cut the rest of the body to put in the freezer. It all made sense now. My dad left my mum all alone to see that Chloe girl.So my mum decided to kill my father and Chloe all together.I then realized when my mum made me steak it wasn’t actually steak it was…was my dad’s and Chloe’s body.I feel completely grossed out that I decided go call the police on my mum.

I still feel disgusted about the fact that I ate my own father’s body!

CONTENT WARNINGhalloweenfictionbook reviews
8

About the Creator

horrorstoriessss

horror stories

I will be making horror stories on cartoons and shows aswell

some stories may be true

feel free to give ideas to a horror story:)👻

happy nightmares

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • k idk9 months ago

    amazing very interesting story:)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.