Horror logo

Killer Mommy Dearest

By Brittany Mitchell

By Brittany MitchellPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
1
Killer Mommy Dearest
Photo by Melanie Wasser on Unsplash

“Hey sweetie.” A shrill voice called out, touching my shoulder. “Do you want to come back home with me?” My breath felt short as my boots clicked against the cracked pavement. The neon lights flickered angrily above me. Pain shot through me as a knife struck me in the back. Warm liquid dripped down my back, causing my body to collapse to the ground. A short little lady with a withered face glared back down at me. The knife glinted red in the neon lights as it slammed into my skin, scratching my hip bone. Red blood soaked my black silk nightgown.

“Help!” I cried out. My mouth tasted like iron when blood started to pour out of my mouth. An evil grin darkened her face.

“Wake up!” She screamed hotly.

My eyes fluttered open to four concrete walls. My head was pounding and the room was spinning around me. Panic filled my mind for I just realized that I was chained to a wall. How did I even get here? My black bra and underwear was dirty with a night’s worth of dirt. My long brown hair was snarled. Fear filled my copper eyes when clicking high heels came down the gray stone stairs. A short little lady with a withered face rounded the corner. Her dark eyes twinkled with excitement at the chance of torture. Her gray hair was pulled into a severe bun. The sunlight exposed her black office dress.

“I told you so. You belong with me, daughter.” She exclaimed with disgust. “I am going to keep you down here forever.” Rolling my eyes, she grabbed my chin and glared into my eyes.

“Screw you. I don’t want our blood money.” I retorted coolly. “I will get out of here. I always do.” A loud thud echoed throughout the still basement, making us look behind her. A short blond-haired man in an expensive black suit came out with a whip. Sighing, she took the whip from him with a cruel grin.

“Prepare to be punished!” She screamed hysterically. Pain shot through my body, sharp spikes dug into my skin. Blood poured from the gash as the tail was ripped out of my skin. Tears welled up in my eyes, my tongue bleeding from me biting it. Keep it together. Don’t let her get to you. Shrugging, she walked back upstairs, laughing to herself. Only the blond-haired man stood in the corner, waiting for her to leave. As soon as she left, he took a key out of his pocket. Shaking, his hand struggled to unlock the chains. His green eyes looked into my copper eyes. My heart fluttered like a butterfly with the clicks of the locks.

“Why?” I asked softly. “I don’t want you to get hurt.” The dirt beneath my feet crunched when my bare feet struggled to stand. The drug in my system was still running wild. The room spun around me. Strong arms picked me up, and carried me through the open basement window. Chilly morning air woke me up as he set me down on the wet green grass.

“I am an undercover agent, and backup will be here soon.” He explained calmly. “Just try to hide somewhere until I come to get you.” Nodding, my shaking legs struggled to stand. The grass was cold beneath my feet. Thudding erupted below me while my feet barely carried me to a bunker in the deep, and full forest. My lungs burned from the icy air, causing me to need a break. The metal squeaked loudly in the still morning air, making my migraine even worse. The door was heavy, causing my shivering body pain. Clambering down the ladder only made my dizziness worse. The door slammed shut engulfing me in darkness. Shouting rang out above me as my body slammed back to the floor. The door squeaked above me, making me jump out of my skin. Rough concrete cut up my knee, leaving a small trail of blood. Light flooded the halls blinding my eyes, and making my head ring. High heels clicked down the hall and stopped at me. A knife glinted in her hand, frightening me. The adrenaline suddenly made the drug pay off, stumbling to my feet.

“I think you should die.” She shrieked with an evil giggle. “Why couldn’t you be like your brothers?” My eyes searched for a weapon to fight back. Nothing popped out at me, until I saw a broken pipe in the corner. The air was heavy as we glared at each other. Breathing deeply, my heart nearly beat out of my chest waiting for the right moment to get it. A psychotic look twisted her face when she lunged for my heart. Leaping into action, I grabbed the long pipe and blocked the knife. The air rushed by my face, the blade nearly getting me. Agony ran through my body as a heel slammed into my chest. Bricks stabbed my back, smashing my arm. It was curved, not quite broken. Nausea erupted at that sight. Roaring, she ran towards me, knife glittering away. Closing my eyes, I raised my pipe. A sickening sound rang out around me, causing her knife to clatter next to me. A crazed face frozen with death slid down towards me. Grunting, my aching body rolled onto my arm. A scream escaped my dry lips. A cloud of dust erupted, making me cough. Her dead eyes stared emptily back at mine. A red pool beneath her petite body. A manly hand was in front of my face. Shaking, I looked up to see the green eyed agent. His large smile warmed my tense body.

“You are going to be okay.” He assured me. For the first time in my life I believed it. His strong arms wrapped around my body and carried me to a nearby black car. The engine roared to life, peeling out as soon as we were in it. Trees flashed by my window until the emergency sign blinked in front of me.

“I never caught your name.” I uttered weakly. “Let me guess it is James.” Chuckling to himself, a crooked grin lit up his face.

“I am actually James.” He admitted sheepishly. “We are going to get you taken care of.” White uniforms rushed around me before I could reply. A needle was jabbed in my arm, making the room spin. Sleepiness dominated me, closing my eyelids. Safe, I was safe.

psychological
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.