Horror logo

Just another drop in the bucket

chapter 1

By Mr.ForgottenPublished 9 days ago 8 min read
Like

Walking down the old dirty trail Liam Gomes. Thinking back to the first one of his victims who knows how many there has been since the first one. Mrs. william well luna she never got to be a Mrs. After all having fall pray to his ways.Liam was a young man back then.Back then one he would glance at her,Ever time she caught he’s eye almost every time she would turn to him as she could signs him the very moment.looking right in to his eyes with a smile.he had been watching her ever since then.Flashes of memories pass by in his head.once the nostalgia fades away Liam look behind him.seeing a drop of a dark liquid hit the ground right before turning back to the trail.Not interested having seen what had been thousands of times.once before starting with jay like that of a child on christmas morning.now as Uninterested like that of an old man haven lived a long life with nothing to discover of his life's work.

Walking down to the old house he lives in once used to live with his wife. One she was alive with there kids. Liam Jr and Sendra grown up and moved out with kids of their own now. Since then he's just an old man to frail and hopeless to do much.Walking to the dinner he visits quite often. walking in after a day of his Usual activities.Just off the Edge of town open to everyone as all dinners do. Sitting down to order the same meal as he did almost everyday.

“Hi Laim” how are you doing today?I’m good. “So the Usual today or are we trying something new today”.No I’ll take the same old thing hot potatoes, a side of olives and a medium rare steak with a soda pop. So how are you doing today Emily? That boyfriend of yours still no good to you.”Jamie he is not that bad”.”You just don’t know him that well if you did you know he's a very nice man”.You may think that but you know must guys aren’t that good. “Not at all”. he has a way that well. I think he is better than you think.Not everyone is what you think they are Laim.”Maybe”. Remembering one he was once 16 years old laim was walking down the halls of siren high. Able to see Luna sitting on a bench in front of the school.

“Honk let’s go Luna ''. Screaming at Luna, her friend Courtney from Tony's car, Luna's sister. Okay Courtney just one moment please.”putting her book back in her bag before getting in.along side Courtney is Davied the know it all. Then there's Tony they’re angle so bright and nice.After him is Joey tony’s boyfriend.He wasn’t around for much longer after that day.Luna sits next to him in the car.”Oh Luna my Luna”.And finally there's courtney only one week after that she became one of mine. I still remember down in that sealer.The smell of iron in the air, rusty spots on the wells.Your skin would Crawl. The mold all over the floor.I stood right in front of her.How knows how long I waited just waiting for her to awake.

Her eye’s open slowly.Trying to speak, failing to do so.Do to the plastic wrap around her mouth.Struggling to get free from the chains around her.”You won’t be getting free anytime soon”.”I can assure you of that”.once more trying though this time screaming whatever she was trying to say.hoom a noom ahhh.Scream if you want even if it didn’t come out as humming.I Assure you no one will hear you.

Putting down the book hold in my left hand.Biology and Human physiology did you know there some of my hobbies?”No I guess the likes of you wouldn't”.”So did you know that there is over seven trillion nerves in the human body”.The book lays open to a picture of the human nervous system.I’d like to go over them.Ahh.”Don’t Worry no one will Interrupt us”.Looking at the book with a smile “I made sure of it”.Turning his head.Oh my old tool box.First time I saw it.Mr. Jameson and his garage sale.It was just an old fishing tackle box.Cast next to nothing,I used it to hold my first set of tools.It was so simple just like I was back then.The jay I felt with just a thing of plastic wrap,rubbing alcohol,two books,chain with lock and key.Then we have the mean event of the evening a set of Needles.Three sets for a total of seventy five.Opening my tool box.I pick up the first one of the sets looking at the nettle.

Did you know the fingertips Contain the most nerves?

The study of Acupuncture makes use to avoid the nerves. It's a study to help heal the body and of those that believe it others say the mind. Well studying the nervous system is more or less the same when it comes to helping heal the body. Making sure not to cause more damage than what was already done.Studying them together though makes a whole new map one we’ll go through together. “There are the most nerves at the tip of your fingers,alongside the tongue and genitals”.Ahhh…wahaha.”You know I wonder if it’s the Dominant hand that hurts more”.” All the work done with it so much time developing it your whole life really”.But you know What let's answer that later first let's test that tongue.

Picking up the scissors.”no this won’t do”looking around the Sealer.”ah there we go I see something that Ida work best”.Down by a corner unknown how long it’s been there.Rusted with some goo from the floor.”This knife should do just fine for this”.Ahhhh mmmhhh.”well now be still or I might just slip up and cut something else”.”Like your noise or maybe your ear or maybe whatever I feel like if you don’t stay still”.wh.hyyy..y .”The knife may look a little doll but that's when's the most dangerous lot more Force to use it”

Slowly cutting a hole in the wrap.”good thing I made sir your was open one I wrapped it up”.Just a little hole in the wrap I made.ahh.oh got your check there.”Alright then let’s”.This seems good enough now lets see out of seventy five nettles.”I think five should be enough for one tongue”.first one always the hardest.You think fighting back will help you no it won’t.I’ll just make you understand.After the first three sleeves on her back she stopped trying to close her mouth.It didn’t stop me from getting to her tongue but.”Will I”m think straight throw to start”graphing the tip of courtney’s tongue.Making sure to place the first needle through the apex of the tongue to the foramen cecum.So now if she tries to move her tongue let alone speak the pain oh the pain.once the five nettles or in I don’t even need the wrap anymore.she would scream and scream after I cut off the plastic wrap.slowly coming out more like a gargle then a sound as I went on.

Five in the tongue, two in each finger and toe.I put five at the bottom of both her feet. They can’t go through the bone sadly without damaging the nettles.Ten through the genitals with one of the being through the clit.I remember looking at the chart a few times to find it.Two in her loyola’s with the last eight down it’s spine from cervical to coccyx.

“Now my dear let’s clean you up a bit”turning back to my tool box with the Rubbing alcohol.my oh my she didn’t scream anywhere near as loud when all the needles went through as one I put the disinfectant on her.Couldn’t have her get any infected now. Would ruin the fun if she died one I was gone.

Three days she waited.

Over three days,three nights I left her there.After I was done today.For over an hour she screamed.As I took my time cleaning her.pouring it on every spot I Pierced by me.”I wonder which is stronger”.”The taste of the Rubbing alcohol or your blood”?Once I poured it on her tongue I held her head back.Didn’t have to Hold her mouth open.Two of the needles are set to make sure she can’t.If she tried they would dig into the top and bottom of her mouth.But She did try at times to resist but didn’t take long after each try for her to regret it.I didn’t have to do anything one she would resist.If she tried to get up,grep the chair,close her mouth or even begin to Squirm in her seat.The needle would dig themselves in deeper.

It took some time for the bleeding to stop.Once the bottle ran out I refilled it with water right before I left.Placing it alongside a sandwich on the table I placed in front of her.Her skin had become depigmented and she was as still as a statue.”Well I have to go now but I’ll be back soon thow”.Squatting down before giving a flick to the needle placed in the clit right before leaving with my old tool box.All I could hear from her once I left was her heavy breathing and sobs as I walked out.

When I came back three days later I had to get started on cleaning the needles.Getting to take those needles out oh. It was just like the tooth pics in a christmas ham one you had to take them out.If you could see the juice start to pour out once removed.You know aunt sally was the one in the kitchen.I have to visit her grave once I go to see the folkes.One it comes to cleaning up blood just a little bit of nitrogen peroxide and elbow grease and they're all brand new.Placing the needles back in the set before wrapping them up.”Well now that that is done tell me how do you feel”not a word left her mouth just the air as she struggled to breathe.pale,cold and eyes bloodshot with lines of dried up makeup from one she would cry.She started bleeding once all the needles where removed.The human body's a funny thing once it’s cut open it will start to heal by clotting.By trying to patch itself up and close the wound.It can even heal around whatever is in it If the object is not removed.

The next day at my moms mothers day dinner.Here You go mom I know you needed new ones for your work.”Oh new needles thank you Laim. She would lose them so often.Dress making was her way of making extra money.

My mom had loved them.

CONTENT WARNING
Like

About the Creator

Mr.Forgotten

scary stories written by Mr.forgotten told by the been who calls itself Night Teller parts of chapter and short stories posted here

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.