Horror logo

Jumped

"Trapped in the Nightmare"

By IsraPublished 19 days ago 3 min read
Jumped
Photo by Redd F on Unsplash

I had always been drawn to the abandoned asylum on the outskirts of town. Rumors swirled that it was haunted by the ghosts of former patients, but I didn't believe them. I was a skeptic, a seeker of truth and reason.

One night, I decided to explore the asylum for myself. I snuck in through a broken window and made my way deep into the decaying building. The air was thick with the stench of rot and decay, and I could hear the creaks and groans of the old structure settling around me.

As I turned a corner, I saw a figure standing in the shadows. It was tall and gaunt, with eyes that glowed like embers in the dark. I tried to run, but my feet felt heavy, as if they were stuck to the floor.

The figure began to move towards me, its eyes fixed on me with an unblinking stare. I tried to scream, but my voice was frozen in my throat. I was paralyzed with fear, unable to move or speak.

Just as the figure was about to reach out and grab me, I felt a sudden jolt and I was jumped into a different reality. I found myself standing in a bright, white room, surrounded by strange machines and equipment. A figure in a white coat was standing over me, a look of concern on their face.

"Welcome back," they said. "You've been gone for a long time."

I was confused and disoriented, unsure of what was happening. But as I looked around, I realized that I had been trapped in some kind of experiment. The asylum, the figure in the shadows - it was all just a simulation, a test of my fears and reactions.

But as I looked into the eyes of the figure in the white coat, I saw something that made my blood run cold. A glimmer of recognition, a hint of malevolence. And I knew that I was not safe, that I was still trapped in a living nightmare.

I tried to run, but my legs were heavy and unresponsive. The figure in the white coat reached out and grabbed me, holding me in place. And I knew that I was doomed, trapped in a never-ending cycle of horror and fear.

I was jumped again, back into the asylum, back into the darkness. And I knew that I would never escape, that I would be forever trapped in this living hell.

The figure in the shadows was waiting for me, its eyes gleaming with an otherworldly intensity. I tried to scream, but my voice was silenced by some unseen force. The figure began to move closer, its presence suffocating me. I was trapped, unable to move or escape.

As the figure loomed over me, I felt a strange sensation wash over me. It was as if I was being pulled apart, my molecules disintegrating into nothingness. I was consumed by a feeling of utter terror, my mind shattered by the horror of what was happening. And then, everything went black.

When I came to, I was back in the white room, the figure in the white coat standing over me. But something was different. The room was distorted, the machines and equipment twisted and grotesque. The figure's face was stretched into a macabre grin, its eyes blazing with an evil intensity. I knew then that I was trapped in a never-ending cycle of horror, forever doomed to relive the same terrifying moments.

I was a pawn in a twisted game, forced to endure unspeakable horrors for the amusement of some sinister force.

My mind was shattered, my sanity reduced to tatters by the unending cycle of terror.

And in the darkness, the figure in the shadows waited patiently, ready to strike again and again and again.

fiction

About the Creator

Isra

Versatile writer skilled in both tale & stories. Captivate readers with engaging content & immersive narratives. Passionate about informing, inspiring, & entertaining through words.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Sweileh 88819 days ago

    Interesting and delicious content, keep posting more.

  • nice

IsraWritten by Isra

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.