Horror logo

Jasmine ~the haunted doll~

The Haunted Doll

By Angel _disguisePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Thriller!!!

Strange Activity (completed) 3

After a few weeks of being in the the new house each day something seemed a little out the ordinary like out of mysterious strange. It feels as if I'm being watched when I go to certain places throughout the house like the basement or the backyard but when I turn around no one is there hummm odd.

Their is a rocking chair in the living room that my daughter likes to sit jasmine in and treat the doll as if it understands her then she talks to it.  I have to admit that's spooks  me out, but kids will be kids so I play along with her although i must say this doll is very interesting looking again and its one of those battery operated dolls that's programmed to say different phrases like I love you, im hungry, a few other phrases while it's eyes are blinking with a big scary smile. The eyes look so real as if she's waiting on me to take my eyes off of her so she can do something she’s not programmed to do like speak extended phases, but this has to be my imagination getting ahead of me mainly because of how Kimberly talks to her and sometimes answers back for Jasmine.

I love the view of my new house, it's big but the area is empty with a wooded area so that creeps me out at times. The kids loves their play time outside so much that my daughter made a playhouse for her dolls although no one seems to like jasmine much my daughter has become attached to the doll, and talks to her like it's her little sister.

I went to gather the children for dinner and when I found Kimberly playing with Jasmine she appeared to be having a conversation with the doll. I heard two different voices so I asked Kimberly "who were you talking to" she said Jasmine! I asked her what did she say.

Kimberly said she was telling her secrets about her old home, and how she doesn't ever want to go back  there. I instantly told my daughter it isn't nice to tell lies because dolls can't talk they are made up of cotton material for little girls to dress up and play with.

Kimberly said "mother" I got a special kind of doll that talks and plays with me when no one is around"  My first thought was "what a vivid imagination Kimberly has. I'm thinking Kimberly believes the doll had a connection with her that was beyond make believe. 

Kimberly seems very distracted by this doll but I never thought by her having a play doll would get this out of control until now.  Kimberly refuses to let Jasmine out her sight and I'm starting to worry about her interaction with the doll seeing unusual activity from time to time. I'm going to have a talk with her when she gets home from school so that she understands that Kimberly is just a doll and it doesn’t talk.

As I prepared dinner Kimberly helps me set the table she even sat a place for jasmine normally jasmine site on her lap but tonight was a little different because not only did Kim set a place for jasmine at the table but she set a plate as if this doll was really going to eat wasting my food.

At this point I was extremely concerned about this weird creepy looking doll and worried what was going to be next “a physical” I know I had to do something and all I could think of maybe adding an addition to the family so that my Kim won’t be as lonely. I know Kimberly would make a great big sister just like her big brother so when the time is right i will reveal the news at a family picnic.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Angel _disguise

I am a individual who loves to express her feelings and artistic talent in writing as a way of escaping to my own world where I feel relaxed and at peace.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.